We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great POOLS!”

Astoria Aquatic Center
Ranked #27 of 38 things to do in Astoria
Attraction details
Reviewed August 20, 2017

This is a wonderful aquatic center with a pool for kids, a slide and a pool for serious lap swimmers too. It is clean and well maintained with a friendly staff.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mhadreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

I took my 4 grandchildren here to kill a few hours
They didn't want to leave the slide is fun and the kids had a good time
My grandson with autism had a blast also he felt very safe great job this is a good place to stop on a rainy day in Oregon

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank 665alanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Family frendly swimming for all skill levels, plenty of water toys to play with , lap pool for the die hard swimmer and then there is the Big Red Slide way too much fun

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank redfeathers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stop at the pool and escape the 30 degree heat for a while. The facility was nice. It was a bit sandy in the leisure pool area. Also a bit expensive to drop in, compared to other community centers we have visited but it is the only one in the area. If you arent swimming in the ocean, it's a good place to stop in.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jaci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We spent a week in Cannon Beach, but felt we needed a break from the beach, sun and sand. The Astoria Aquatic Center was a great way to spend an afternoon with our grade-school aged son. The water slide was just the right size! If you're not in to the water part of things, they also have a very nice and spacious waiting/viewing area.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Astoria Aquatic Center also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Astoria Aquatic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing