We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place nice atmosphere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astoria Coffeehouse

Astoria Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nehalem
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I actually like this place and would have given it a few more positives if the food was better. The coffee and related fare is fine but at night I want a bit more. Nice shop front which can be opened up in good weather.

Helpful?
Thank reverpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    82
    24
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Just cause...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My sister and I stopped in just cause it was right in front of us. It looked nice. They have a great beer and food. I am always very happy when I go some place that serves local brews because I love to try new beers. I thoroughly enjoyed by brew and my food! My sister and I both very much enjoyed what we ate and would go back every time we are in the area. Everything is great about this place and I would tell everyone I know to go and enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Korri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocean shores
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“The ultimate yum!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Let me be blunt. The Poke is so good you will want to hug the chef. I would go 2 hours out of my way to have it again. I decided to pair it with a Wasabi martini and I was in food bliss! The only reason I wanted it to end so that I could begin to look forward to the next time I could have some. I may seem to be gushing here a tad but it was CRAZY good! We followed that up with outstanding fish tacos and out of this world beet salad! The menu is short but very eclectic and I would jump at the chance to try more than what we did. The atmosphere is funky casual so don't dress up...but even that worked. Our server was over the top great. Everything combined to make such a total positive dining experience I can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ducklakedaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
212 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

go there for breakfast, lunch, dinner, a snack. You will never be disappointed. The service comes with a smile. Top quality food without being pretentious. My kind of place.

Helpful?
Thank oregonoma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The food was delicious and the service was excellent! The decor is late industrial/art gallery. The best coffee in Oregon!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Astoria Coffeehouse also viewed

Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Astoria Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing