We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location! Wonderful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Glastonbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location! Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My friend and I were just in Baltimore for a conference and really enjoyed the Admiral Fell Inn. The location could not have been nicer, and even though we were first placed in a street-side room which proved to be noisy (they really should use double-pane glass), the staff was so kind and changed rooms for us, moving our suitcases to a new room while we were out for the day. The happy hour with the entertaining Admiral giving us a historical background while we munched wine and cheese was very nice, and Hakeem at the front desk couldn't be more helpful and enthusiastic.

Room Tip: Away from the street side and on the 4th floor; the squeaky floors from above us kept me awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    281
    91
    68
    41
See reviews for
193
534
60
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a wonderful 3 days at this hotel because of the prompt, courteous,and especially friendly service. Everything we asked for - whether it was shuttle service to downtown and the riverfront, maid/ custodial requests, or questions regarding area events to visit - was meet with a smile. Especially noteworty was the work of Hakeem Kazeem, who helped us immensely. From check-in to check-out, Hakeem was there. Certainly, the hotel is lucky to have him!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Admiral Fell is always our first choice when staying in Baltimore. Its location is perfect. Once you valet your car everything else is within close walking distance. We have stayed here many times through the years and it is always consistently wonderful. The customer service at Admiral Fell makes it stand out among all the other hotels. Hakeem at the front desk always gives a warm welcome and goes out of his way to make sure your stay will be perfect.
Dorian made our reservation and immediately makes you feel that your have chosen the right place for your stay.

Room Tip: They are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyExit98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Like last year's stay, I was impressed by the overall quality of the hotel in every aspect. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the conference area was perfect for our group. I love how conveniently located the Inn is as well. Everything I needed was within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Echolynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My husband and I travel to Baltimore several times a year. Since we found the Admiral Fell, we always know where we'll be staying and what to expect, from being greeted by name by Hakeem at the front desk,to the valets that take care of our car and luggage, and the wonderfully quirky and charming rooms. The location in Fells Foint is super, allowing us to walk to restaurants and shops . It's a fantastic place to go and feel totally relaxed.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one on the back side of the building. If you want to experience th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here on St. Patrick's Day. Our room was cozy and clean. We were very comfortable. Great location in the heart of Fells Point. There was a terrific entertainer who was dressed as an admiral who gave ghost tours and played the violin. The hotel was very accomodating to us and made us feel very welcome. They have valet parking which is great for this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HauntedTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband and I went to Fell's Point to celebrate my birthday over St. Patty's weekend. Hakeem Kazeem immediately made sure we got a great room with an amazing view. The hotel was sparkling clean and a great value...free valet parking, $25 voucher to restaurant....When we asked for anything-wine glasses, aquarium tickets(VIP passes)-Hakeem and his crew responded quickly. The whole stay was just perfect! We will definitely be back soon~to use our $25 gift card toward our next stay!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have lots of widows and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Property: Admiral Fell Inn
Address: 888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Reservation Counter so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing