We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Bargin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Ranked #49 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Smithfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Bargin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed here for two nights with one adult and 2 kids. The room was small but met our needs. The bathroom was updated and though small, quite adequate. We were on the second floor with a view of the street and had no problems sleeping. We found a parking space right outside the hotel and stayed there until departure so no parking fee had to be paid. Breakfast was more than adequate for the price. We walked to the harbor in less than 10 minutes and rode the free Purple bus back to the hotel. The bus line stops right down from the hotel and is FREE to most sights in Baltimore and surrounding areas. A great stay for the price...will definitely stay hear upon return to Baltimore Convention Center.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
We are glad to hear your 2 night stay with us at the Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore was a good one. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    69
    56
    43
    55
See reviews for
36
54
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We are a family of 3, just spent 1 night at this hotel. It was a last-minute trip, as we had just visited Gettysburg and saw that Baltimore was just an hour away, so we decided to go to the Inner Harbor and the Aquarium since we were so close!

Hotels very close to the Harbor are VERY expensive. This hotel was .38 miles (or something like that) from the harbor and aquarium at less than half of the price other hotels a little closer go for.

Location: 6 blocks down and 2 blocks over and you are at the Harbor. The hotel has no parking but is adjacent to a parking deck. We paid $26 to park over night. The area is not the best, but there were a lot of public safety officers on every block. Still, I don't think I would be too comfortable walking in the dark. Unfortunately, like many urban areas, there are a lot of homeless folks in the area.

Our room was VERY tiny. I think the bathroom was, possibly, the smallest bathroom I have ever seen! You had to be in the bathroom. negotiate yourself kind of next to/behind the door to close it! The sink was located outside of the bathroom. The room had 2 full size beds (or double, but not queen). Bedding was okay except they use those tiny pillows that are not comfortable. But, full sized pillows for 2 people would not fit on the bed. The room was very small and I would not have wanted to spend more than one night here with the 3 of us in one room.

Breakfast was typical for a "free" breakfast...egg and sausage, make your own waffles, bread and muffins, cereal/oatmeal packets, coffee, tea, juice. It was as expected.

I would probably stay here again just for the price, but only if it was an overnighter.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieA08904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are committed to offering a clean, comfortable hotel room and look forward to you giving us a second chance to show you this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

the hotel and the rooms are quite run down, dusty and dirty: hairs on the sheets and towels, dust all around the room, dirty windows and carpets, a dirty shower curtain and so on. we were not satisfied at all and commented at the front desk - but the person there just said "sorry" without any further apologies or efforts. inacceptable. we paid a 115 usd which is definitely overpriced though the localisation is good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MONO-DENGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel last year. Your feedback is essential to our future success!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand prairie,tx
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

A little funky, but a great value. Was clean and quiet. The roomer are a little small. Fitness area is poor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msfromgptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore was a good value for you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed one night att he nearby Best Western property (also very good)..but had to mve over to this Hotel because they were full. this Quality Inn was one of the better ones that I have stayed at. Great location, easy walk to the Harbor area, and the employees were all very nice. I will stay here again when I need a Hotel in Baltimore.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel the Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore met all your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is an affordable place to stay while in Baltimore. The room are a little small, but the property is well kept and the staff is very professional and accomdating. If you drive I would recommend you park in the city garage one hslf block away. The garage is secure(Need you parking ticket to enter) and has video camera's. This was our second stay at this hotel and have enjoyed both times.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Firechief3419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore. We hope to see you again when you travel back to Baltimore for a third stay with us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Look...it's a Quality Inn. Comfortable beds, decent sized room, pretty nice bathroom, staff was friendly and helpful, free basic breakfast, and it's well-located for both the Harbor and downtown. If that sounds like what you need, you should give it a whirl as long as the price is reasonable (generally $100 or less if you shop around online). If you need an elaborate business center or a huge workout facility or ballrooms, you're gonna have to cough up 2-3 times as much. That's pretty much the deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the elevator so it's quiet and facing the back instead of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#18 of 63 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor

Property: Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Address: 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown hotel in Baltimore MD near Inner Harbor's National Aquarium. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the Quality Inn® Downtown hotel is close to all the best Baltimore, Maryland offers. Local points of interest like the National Aquarium in Baltimore and the Port Discovery Children's Museum are all just minutes away.Additional area attractions close to this Baltimore, MD hotel include:•Baltimore Convention Center•M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens•The France-Merrick Performing Arts Center•The Walters Art Museum•Lyric Opera HouseThe nearby Harborplace & The Gallery shopping, dining and entertainment district offers something for everyone. Whether you want to stroll along the banks of the Inner Harbor, enjoy a delightful meal or peruse countless shops looking for that must-have item, this venue has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing