We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel is in an ideal location, situated near the water taxi and close to shopping, great food, a theater and more. Hotel staff - very friendly and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,441 - 1,447 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Nothing bad to say about this stay! The hotel was absoultely amazing. Clean, friendly, great view from the room, close to all the attractions near the inner harbor, coffee shop in the lobby, nice workout room, the hotel bar was a great place to hang out, everything was top notch. Great for business travelers, couples, and people with families. Will stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahulm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I recently stayed in the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel for a conference. My room was on the 23rd floor with a Harbor View - I highly recommend requesting a harbor view, it is really nice! The room was very clean, very quiet. There is a keurig coffee pot in the room and a mini fridge. The front desk staff allowed me to check in early and check out late. This hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants, the National aquarium, the water, the lighthouse, the Pier 6 concert pavilion and more. The beds were very comfortable. I used the fitness center and it is well equipped with treadmills and other cardio machines, and weights. There is a nice sized pool with a life guard on duty, which is unusual for a hotel pool. We had a conference rate for the hotel, so the price was affordable, the regular rate seemed a bit high to me. All of the staff was helpful and nice.

Room Tip: Get a harbor view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maestralaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice. The convenient location is perfect for the Inner Harbor. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The staff is outstanding and very accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for views of the harbor, especially room on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff. We were upgraded to a harbor view room. Only negative was sound level in the room - I think because we were at the end of the hallway, all the sounds channelled down to our room and we could hear everything out in the hall.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the end of a hallway, but do request a harborview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsT65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you have kids, this is a perfect location, just across the Baltimore Aquarium. Rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Service is excellent. We called in for late check-in and requested for a roll-away bed and when we got there at midnight our room was ready with everything. The harbor view room was very beautiful we woke up to very good inner harbor views every morning. We saw a lot of guest getting brunch but they also have a big cafe with Starbucks and basic breakfast items (even oatmeal) and sandwiches and pastries too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTuanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I recently attended a conference held at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfrong Hotel. Overall the experience was pretty good. Though first impressions didn't do much for me. My coworker and I arrived only to be told that while we had requested a double we would be placed in a king room and that they would provide us with a cot for one of us to sleep on. After flying in at 11:00 at night neither of us were in the mood to spend the night on a very uncomfortable cot. And the clerk at the front desk, young kid with an english accent, was not in the least apologetic for the mix up. After dropping our luggage in our room and getting a very late dinner at James Joyce around the corner (two thumbs way up on James Joyce) we returned to the hotel and spoke with a different front desk clerk who was more accommedating and apologized for our inconvenience and suggested we check back in the a morning to arrange a new room with two double beds. We did this with another clerk, Bruce, in the morning who was exceptional, polite, professional and extremely apologetic for our inconvenience. The rest of our stay was uneventful. The accommedations were great, while the lay out of the conference center was confusing at first we quickly adapted and learned out way around. The rest of the staff while at the hotel were very professional and helpful. And the hotel was extremely convenient to the Inner Harbor area for dining and shopping and Fells Point area as well. Our view from the room was extraordinary and I would not hesitate to return in the future.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are beautiful. A/C in the hall way is always on and freezing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveroadtripswkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,610 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $205 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel in Baltimore is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and a sauna. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing