We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
681
403
136
53
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
403
136
53
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking great location two blocks walking distance valet service free breakfast beautiful lobby would stay here again yogurt indoor pool the breakfast area corner room business center staff was very friendly and helpful easy walk per day very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2018

I have diamond status with Hilton and chose this Hampton based on the Trip Advisor ranking. There wasn't adequate hot water for showers in any of our group's three rooms on the sixth floor. When I called down I was told to let the water run for 15 minutes. For the rest of our stay we did let the water run, but only once did I get a truly hot shower and all of the time we felt badly about the wastefulness of that practice. Clearly this hotel has a problem it is not addressing. Further, the "hot" water for tea in the lobby was rarely hot enough to actually brew tea, so I would end up microwaving it in the room. The rooms were a nice size with a bar sink and microwave outside the bathroom, which is convenient. The location was fine, but many other places would have been equally convenient to the inner harbor and more convenient to Little Italy and Fells Point which had the best restaurants. The valet parking is pricey at $35 and requires advance notice of 25 minutes to get your car.

Room tip: You actually want to be on the ally side because it will be quiet at night.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Familydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

On behalf of the entire team, I want to apologize that your visit was not up to our usual high standards. I want to particularly apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered while you were here. I am happy to report that we were able to resolve the problem very quickly with some new equipment and a repairs. However, we were disappointed that your group did not experience the great experience you were expecting based on the many great reviews we receive here at Tripadvisor. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit again soon, as we look forward to offering you the five star stay you so richly deserve. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018

This hotel is located close enough to the Convention Center and the Inner Harbor activities, walking distance to Little Italy, all good. Price very reasonable for what you're getting, very clean, we were happy.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindabNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such nice comments. We were very happy that we more than exceeded your expectations, and that you had such a memorable experience. Sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the many wonderful attractions that our within walking distance of our historic property. We hope that you have the chance to visit us again very soon. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Beautiful old building converted to 'Luxury' style hotel. Rooms are generous, high ceilings, excellent staff. No bar (its a Hampton INN), no restaurant (other than a full breakfast)< parking is Valet only. Close to convention center, downtown, Metro, buses.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Venture23524677447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. The entire team was thrilled to read that you had such a great visit. As you mentioned, we are very close to all of the sites and attractions of the Inner Harbor. We are glad you had a great stay, and we thank you for taking the time to recommend us to everyone here at Tripadvisor. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

I stayed here for a conference nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. There is only valet parking available at hotel, but there are many public parking garages in the area as well. The breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aroostookian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit! We appreciate the nice review, and we were happy to hear you had such a nice experience. Our only hope is that, on your next visit, you have a bit longer to experience the great amenities that we offer. Hope to see you again soon! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Nice location just a couple of blocks from the Inner Harbor (er, Harbour), meaning you can walk to plenty of locations - and you also have easy access to places such as Lexington Market not far away and in the other direction you have Fells Point and such.

There isn't much to look at on the outside, it's a fairly simple building clustered in downtown, but the rooms are decent and serve as a place to stay, and for that it works well enough. The also provide valet parking (for a fee of course) and that makes things easy enough, though since you can walk most places you'll likely park for the length of your stay and then simply pick up your vehicle as you leave.

All in all a decent place to stay if you're downtown.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jayseae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit went. We appreciate you leaving us such a high grade, and for describing the property in favorable detail other travelers. Our entire team was glad that you had such an agreeable visit, but we are confident that your next visit will be worthy of a full 5 star rating. Hope to see you again very soon! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews