We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service at an immaculate hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great customer service at an immaculate hotel!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Our second stay at this hotel and it confirmed our choice as the place to stay in Baltimore. We received a complementary upgrade to a suite. Staff is fabulous! Easy transportation to BWI airport via Light Rail. Can also catch Amtrak at BWI. Had a scrumptious meal nearby at Frank's & Nick's Grille. Hotel amenities include free wi-fi, continental breakfast, 24 hour fitness, and indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    393
    82
    30
    7
See reviews for
482
299
81
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The staff here is exceptionally well trained -- very helpful front desk when miscellaneous needs popped up and very helpful valet-parking staff when I needed something from my parked car. Breakfast was efficiently served (quickly replenished when quantities ran low) and had good variety. The local baseball theme in the lobby gives real individuality to the hotel just across from Camden Yards!

Room Tip: Even though families were the predominant travelers when I was at the hotel in late February, my jun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Next door to Camden Yards and the Convention Center. About a 20min walk to the Inner Harbor. Our room was clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was mobbed with people but a good selection. Parking was $29 for an overnight, which was pretty much paid for by my AAA discount.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamingofHorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and they offered great continental breakfast! Even throughout the day, they had snacks such as cookies or popcorn out to munch on with a complimetnary coffee bar. I would definatly come back here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We recently stayed at this property to attend a nearby conference at the Hilton. We had a group of 10 with 4 rooms. Our check in was flawless and all of our rooms were together as we requested. Our room with a king bed was huge and had an amazing view of home plate at Camden Yards. We enjoyed breakfast each morning, and I was very pleased at the selection. The hotel is in a great location, literally across the street from Camden Yards and within walking distance to the Inner Harbor. The front desk clerk (Friday and Saturday night) and the bellman were both so helpful to our group in suggesting restaurants, directions, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel! One note- parking is 29.00 a day. We took the light rail in from Penn Station and the station was a 3 min walk away. Very easy!

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a room on a higher floor (we were on 5th) if it is a weekend because there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed in Baltimore for NEW YEAR 2012. We had a great time in Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZK1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This Hampton is across the street from Camden Yards and the convention center. It is also less than two blocks from the light rail and about five blocks from the Circulator, free city transit. The rooms are clean and large, the staff is pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast is standard fare. The rates are great, too. We would happily stay here again, though I suspect it will be very crowded during major events.

Room Tip: The suites are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing