We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
461
263
124
61
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
263
124
61
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor frank zappa great location front desk queen suite make your own waffles across the street boutique hotel pull out couch within walking distance living area yogurt convention center valet parking street noise bed was comfortable rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 941 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

I had good time there and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and good most especially AGNES. My team was in and out drunk but she handled it professionally. Thank you so much. I will recommend it to all my friends and hope to see you again in August.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clemonskristy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Brookshire Suites for 6 days and really enjoyed my stay.
Pros
- Incredibly Friendly Staff
- Clean
- Great Views
- Comfortable
- Delicious Breakfast
- Modern Decor
- Close to everything

Cons
- Difficult to sleep in. The guestroom doors slam shut and housekeeping starts early. The city noise is also pretty intense, but that's not the hotel's fault.

Seriously, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The lobby is cool, hotel staff are great .. the building just needs a boost to push it into a higher category.

Dings in the walls, scuffs on the ceilings, scratched metal inside the elevator .. all easy fixes.

Carpeting throughout could use a deep cleaning.

Inside the room - a "post smoker" aura seems to be there .. found a black hair on the bath ceiling, and another on the back of the door.

Mattress had a deep indentation on one side .. needs to be replaced, or flipped!

A/C unit and bath vent could use cleaning / filter.

Towels were not dry after hanging up 24 hours .. ? Likely an issue with A/C.

Guests are loud, doors opening and closing (loud!) repeatedly throughout the day/night.

Nice breakfast at the "C" lounge atop the hotel.

Free bottled water.

24 hour Subway shop across the street!

Room Tip: Try to get northeast corner, rooms ending in 03 or 04 .. for slight harbor view!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstolten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We stayed at the Brookshire Suites for one night in May. We were traveling to Cape Cod and wanted to stop to see a friend for dinner in Baltimore.
The hotel is located very close to the Inner Harbor and there are so many things to do there.
The hotel has valet parking (in and out privileges included). This was very convenient and we were always able to get the car quickly.
The staff was very helpful. They even texted me before we arrived to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay even better!
The room was nicely set up and included bed (lovely linens), refrigerator and microwave. We used the refrigerator to keep drinks cold.
They have a nice exercise room on the top floor.
The breakfast is a great assortment and the service there is excellent.
We will definitely stay there on our next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chasemarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

The desk worker at check in, Shannell, was very friendly and helpful through out our stay as well as the whole staff. Breakfast was very good and we loved the view in the cloud club. Our room was very clean and that extremely important when staying anywhere so be sure to praise your housekeeping staff. Great restaurants near by and everything we needed was within walking distance. We hope to stay here again when we visit Baltimore in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews