We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, very reasonable pricing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very clean, very reasonable pricing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I enjoyed staying here. We had a family of 4 and the room we had was a very nice size. The front desk clerks were amazing. The location was perfect, it was literally around the corner from the national aquarium. The parking was also affordable since they do not have a parking lot. It was $10 flat rate for up to 12 hrs. Room service was good. The staff is very friendly. Anything that we needed, they made sure they provided us with it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayshaw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    876
    356
    90
    62
See reviews for
520
380
117
915
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My wife and I often visit Baltimore and we have stayed at the Days Inn Inner Harbor on three or four occasions in the recent past. We have been consistently pleased with our experience. The facility is well designed and impeccably maintained. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. The staff is uniformly pleasant and exceptionally helpful. All of this and the room rates are very reasonable!

Although it is only a Days Inn, the hotel has an outdoor pool and a very pleasant restaurant. Parking is available in an adjacent, private garage, which makes it convenient for visitors who arrive by car. This hotel is conveniently located: the convention center is just down the street and the inner harbor and other downtown attractions are only a couple of blocks away.

I give this hotel an "Excellent" rating because it achieves everything it that it sets out to do: it is a well run, well staffed, well maintained, reasonably priced, basic hotel conveniently located in the heart of a major city. I don't think that you can ask for much more than that.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cptcwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff at the Days Inn Inner Harbor work hard every day to exceed our guest's expectations. We appreciate your sentiments!!!
Sincerely,

Dennis R. Dietz, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The decor is nothing special, but the free internet, the excellent fitness room, and the low price make this a pretty compelling choice in the inner harbor area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Everyone from the front desk to security,restraunt,Cafe were all wonderful they treated me and my friend awesome. My friend has breathing problems and we wanted to visit the inner harbor so they called around for a wheel chair so that i could push her around the inner harbor. They answered questions for us and went out of their way to help us with all our needs. I would definately recommend and come back here, hopefully it would be for pleasure next time but even if not i would come back. Thank you to all the staff at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor.

Room Tip: would not change a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The hotel was very nice and very convenient to the Convention Center, Harbor and Shopping Center. We were there for the Cheerleading Competition and decided to stay overnight to celebrate my daughters 14th birthday. My daughter and her girlfriends had a "blast"!.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowknife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We LOVE the Days Inn at Inner Habour in Baltimore. The staff was without exception helpful, kind and so professional. Prechious (sp?) at the front desk was fantastic as was Gerard. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay fabulous. Even the security guards were so, so nice. The housekeeping staff was fantastic. The restaurant had the best food we ate while on our 5 night stay in Baltimore at great prices. Can't think of even one complaint. Everything was fantastic. Great experience all around.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momoTHEcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have to say that I was impressed. I was not expecting this level of service from what I thought was a mid to low level chain hotel.

Rooms: Small but comfortable. The rooms have a nice t.v., comfortable bed, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There was a small basket with bottled water, popcorn, and granola bar that was replenished each day. Nice touch. Everything appeared to be very clean. One odd thing is that the sink/ vanity area in our room was separate from the shower area. Not a problem - just something of note. Also - free, but slow, wifi is available throughout the hotel. I also noticed that there was a pool for the warmer months.

Service: From check-in to check-out the staff was courteous and willing to help any way they could to make the stay better. Room service is available from their restaurant, and, while not fancy, does the trick.

Location: Can't beat it. It was very convenient to park, enter, exit. That is really great for a downtown hotel. Parking is $23 dollars a day extra - but the garage is attached to the hotel, so it was well worth it. The convention center is just down the street - along with a couple of sports bars if you're there for a weekend and need to watch a game. The attached bar/ restaurant is a plus. If you are working and don't have time or energy to go out - it really does help to have a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner right there off the lobby.

I generally stay in Holiday Inn Express or higher end hotels - but this worked out really well for a gal traveling solo (on a budget) for business.

One word of caution: If you are not used to city noise like me, it might be bothersome. But that will be true of any downtown hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clh6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 100 Hopkins Pl, Baltimore, MD 21201-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2008 Hotel of the year from Days Inn Worldwide. Just added new coffee shop serving Seattle's Best Coffee! The Days Inn will Exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Reservation Counter so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore
Days Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing