We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, quiet, convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in April 2012 to attend a conference at the convention center. The hotel is located across the street - very convenient. The room was comfortable, clean, and very quiet. A/C worked well. The free wi-fi was awesome. The refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and safe were very helpful. Nice TV but the signal was analog, not digital so the picture was not great. Not a big deal for me. Although the bathroom was quite large, there needs to be more shelving. There is very little space to put toiletries so I had to keep things in my travel bag - a little inconvenient. Also, the clothes rod needs to be higher to accommodate dresses. Other than those two items, I was pleased with the hotel and would stay again. I did have a bad experience when my friend's car was vandalized in the Little Italy section of Baltimore and my phone was stolen because I accidentally left it in the car :( The staff brought me water and some snacks and offered assistance. They were very nice. This was a great value. For anyone attending a baseball game, Camden Yards was nearby too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapinrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    870
    356
    90
    62
See reviews for
519
380
117
905
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Burlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderfully helpful. The location is excellent with the convention center and Inner Harbor a few minutes walk away. Guest laundry on site is basic but perfectly functional. We would definitely stay here again and feel confident that we would enjoy the same level of comfort, welcome, and convenience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We visited Baltimore for a concert at the 1st Mariner Arena that's located right next door to the hotel.

The hotel staff was friendly, and the (recently renovated) room that we stayed in was very nice. The room has a separate toilet/shower room, with the vanity and sink in the main part of the hotel room. With four women staying in the room, more lighted mirror space would have been nice, but overall we couldn't complain.

The only problem we had was with parking. As we came in to check in, there were staff in the parking garage directing us to go ahead and pay for parking. I followed their direction, and paid for my parking. This caused problems as we were leaving the next day because the computer told me I needed to pay $23 to get out of the parking garage. I went back into the hotel to get their help, and they told me that I paid for concert parking, not overnight parking - simply because of *when* I paid for it. I learned my lesson, and from now on will include parking into my room charge.

Overall, it was a good stay, and we were very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This place is just okay. I would not have stayed here, but my company booked this hotel for show at the convention center. Right across the street from convention center, so that's good, but it's a Days Inn!!! :-( The rooms were just okay, small, cheap fixings. Tools were left in room from work I guess someone was fixing?!? Does have frig and microwave in room. Never used them. Maids service very slow, back from show at 4pm still not cleaned!!! What?!!? Very small bar area. They had a small set-up on patio on Sat., it was chilly outside so sat inside. Asked to move because outside folks not associated with inside folks. This was an advertised event at front desk!! And inside was EMPTY. In fact the restaurant was never busy! Front desk folks and bellmen very helpful and nice! The one bright spot. Don't stay unless pocketbook dictates.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Nice room with double bed, easy chair, desk, bathroom & free internet connection. Hotel has a buisiness room with free computer use, printing and photocopying. Restaurant and bar were very pleasant. Hotel was tidy and clean with helpful staff. Well located next to convention centre. Easy transfer from BWI airport by light railway, you can see the hotel when you get off the train at Convention centre stop.

Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sadandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We have stayed 4 or 5 times at Days Inn Inner Harbor and been more than happy every time. Recently the rooms were renovated, though frankly we were happy the way they were. They are spatious and well-equipped. Refrigerator and micro-wave make a big difference to us, and the Wi-Fi is free.

The staff are both friendly and helpful.

Parking is available at an additional charge at a public garage that is attached to the hotel. No need to go outside in bad weather. Bill the parking to the hotel rather than paying the garage directly and you can go in and out without additional charge.

The hotel is not in the midst of everything, but it's easy walking distance from the harbor, the ballpark, and the business district.

The price has always been lower here than any comparable hotel in Baltimore. A really great value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
254 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Located between the Inner Harbor and Camden Yard (and pretty close to the Convention Center & light rail), the Days Inn has the location piece down pretty well.

The hotel itself is pretty average otherwise. The staff was fairly friendly. The room was clean if nothing special.

Free Wi Fi was nice.

The TV channel selection was just OK, so if you have kids, you may consider other places.

The sound proofing is good if not great as well, which was problematic with the Orioles in town and drunken fans wandering the hallways after bar time.

However, this is NOT a "business" hotel. I didn't see any conference rooms and the "business center" is the typical set of three Dell computers attached to a slow laser printer. I had a package delivered but the front desk did not inform me that it arrived. I had to ask. No real big deal but it indicates the general attitude.

Rooms have the old AC/heating wall units with the dials for temp and speed. Noisy but in a "white noise" way. I like these (individual control and white noise) but some folks hate them.

Lastly -- the pillows were thick and hard. All of them. Not good.

Room Tip: Ask for side toward parking structure -- quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadisonGrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 100 Hopkins Pl, Baltimore, MD 21201-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2008 Hotel of the year from Days Inn Worldwide. Just added new coffee shop serving Seattle's Best Coffee! The Days Inn will Exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore
Days Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing