We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
1,175
380
127
65
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
380
127
65
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews explorers lounge harbor view room across the street maryland science center chocolate covered strawberries beautiful hotel federal hill bottle of champagne valet parking camden yards room was spacious indoor pool king bed front desk staff national aquarium crab cakes fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2015

The hotel needs to have a more visible sign from the street to direct cars to the very small courtyard for check in. The front desk was very friendly and the room fine. Room service for coffee was very fast. Concierge/ valet service lacking in promptness ( valet had to find a person to drive a stick), and one day the elevators were out of service and guests were sort of directed around back to service elevator. No apologies or token given for inconvenience. Its location though makes for a very good choice.

Room tip: Try for upper level for harbor view.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sucefredto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our newly renovated Inner Harbor hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel's ideal location just across the street from the Inner Harbor, within easy walking distance from all the notable attractions including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and Harborplace. Additionally, we appreciate the warm comments about the service provided by our Front Desk and In-Room Dining teams, and I will share your thoughts with those team members. Please accept my apology for the delays that occurred with valet parking during your stay, as well as the mechanical issue with the elevators. Our elevators were updated and modernized as part of our $10 million renovation that was completed in April 2015; however, we recently encountered a mechanical glitch that has since been repaired.

We hope you will stay with us again the next time your plans find you visiting Charm City--and as your tip for future guests suggests, be sure to ask for a harborview room on a high floor to take advantage of the best water views in Baltimore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Remodeling the lobby area but it was being done so discreetly you could hardly tell it. It was a very quiet room with a very comfortable bed and roomy bathroom. Meeting facilities were very nice and very user friendly. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank richardgN5253BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

Richard,

Thank you for your gracious comments about our recently renovated hotel! In April, we completed a $10 million renovation that resulted in all-new guestrooms and guestroom corridors, as well as a new lobby design and new meeting space. Recently, the designer returned to add some additional touches to the lobby, and as you stated, the additional work was unobtrusive to the guest experience.

Our guestrooms are 420 square feet, the largest in the Inner Harbor neighborhood (and the suites are even larger, with even more space and HUGE bathrooms!) Two factors ensure that our guestrooms are the quietest in town: each guestroom has a foyer area at the entrance that houses the Keurig and mini fridge, and the guest bathrooms are at the front entrance. That means the bedroom portion of the guestroom is set back 10 feet from the guest floor corridor! Additionally, due to the design of the hotel that features a beautiful cobblestone courtyard that extends for the full height of the building, no guestrooms are across the hall from one another, which keeps noise from echoing.

We are glad that you enjoyed your meetings and your overall experience. We are also known for having the best banquet food, because at Sonesta, "Food is Art"!

We hope you will join us again soon, for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Walkable to the harbor and Camden yards. We were there for a wedding. The hotel was very accommodating but may have been slightly understaffed.

My cousin had an issue though. He was disappointed as he had a crib in his room. Apparently hotel security delivered the crib and was not happy with the setup of how he laid out the crib. So they decided to take a picture of the layout with his kids in it. This was unacceptable. I think that person was an exception as everyone we dealt with was great.

Btw, the rooms were spacious. Like ritz carlton spacious.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank run4ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

Thank you for your comments about the hotel's ideal location along the banks of the Inner Harbor, which places our property within easy walking distance from great attractions like the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, Harborplace, Spirit Cruises, and, of course, the 'ballpark that forever changed baseball', Oriole Park at Camden Yards. We appreciate that you mentioned the size of our guestrooms: at 420 square feet, our "standard" guestrooms are the largest in the Inner Harbor neighborhood and our new design following the April 2015 completion of our $10 million renovation means that our guestrooms are also all-new!

On behalf of my team, I apologize that your cousin had a poor experience with one of our security officers. My Security Manager has investigated what took place and has taken corrective action so that a similar incident will not happen again. Please understand that when we place items such as a crib or a rollaway bed into a guestroom, we do have a responsibility to ensure the safety of the setup to keep our guests safe. However, in this instance we certainly could have expressed concern in a different manner, and once again, I apologize for the way the situation was handled.

We hope you plan to return soon, perhaps to take in a ballgame or to explore the sights of the renowned Inner Harbor! We would love to have you as our guest once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

I'm not easy to please when it comes to these hotels but this hotel I would recommend for everyone..very clean rooms..fridge/microwave... spacious and comfortable...it was absolutely beautiful and the staff were outstanding! The concierge Johnathon Knox was very professional and a great asset to this facility! His professionalism would be the reason we return to this hotel! For someone who's very particular about where I stay trust me when visiting Baltimore this will be the only hotel I stay.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank DamnnnDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

Donna, thank you for the glowing comments about your recent stay! We are glad that you will continue to make Royal Sonesta Harbor Court your home away from home each time you visit Baltimore. I will share your comments with Jonathan, our Concierge extraordinaire, who receives so much similar feedback from satisfied guests. One correct to your review to note for other guests: while our rooms and suites all feature a mini fridge, we do not have microwaves in our guestrooms. Instead, we offer Explorer's for all-day dining and cocktails, plus our lobby coffee and sandwich shop, Formula Espresso, as well as In-Room Dining.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

As soon as we arrived we felt at home. Tonya met us at our car and helped us with our luggage. We loved her joyous personality! She told us about the best places to eat for our anniversary and transportation which helped a lot. Our room was perfect and very comfortable. Michele Dinkel who is the Business Travel Sales Manager was very nice and even took some anniversary photos of us. If we ever travel back to Baltimore, we will definately stay here!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Larry_Ronda_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

It sounds like you had a fabulous anniversary, Larry and Ronda! On behalf of our wonderful team, we are so glad that you chose to spend this momentous occasion with our family at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court!

Our team strives to deliver personalized service, and Tonya and Michele really left a memorable impression! We will share your feedback with both superstars. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your brand-new guestroom as well, as our $10 million renovation wrapped up in April. Everything from the lobby to the guestrooms to the corridors is brand new, and our guests are really enjoying our new look and new vibe!.

Don't wait until your next anniversary before planning to return for another great stay along the banks of the beautiful Inner Harbor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews