We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
693
449
154
67
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
449
154
67
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french kitchen rooftop bar front desk inner harbor valet parking an older hotel beautiful hotel self park corner room few blocks charm city convention center johns hopkins orioles game lb lobby tavern
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Dylan is a beast bartender. The Skybar is the truth. Might be the best bar in Baltimore. Joey is good people. Magical punch created by Dylan is life. So grab drinks food is amazing, social life is beyond words!!! Thank you Dylan!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Kobie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, Kobie!

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us!

We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Joey, the Bartender at the 19th floor Skybar, is extremely friendly, always attentive, and very fast at serving you your drink. He goes the extra mile to make sure you are enjoying your time here in Baltimore while you're a long way from home. Along with the excellent atmosphere on the rooftop, I definitely recommend others to come up as well!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHRlS_DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thanks for the great review, Chris!

We're delighted to hear that you had such an outstanding experience with our team! It's wonderful that Joey provided you with such great service - that's what we like to hear! We'd love to host you again soon for another incredible experience!

Thanks for sharing and have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the LB for our anniversary! From the moment we checked in, we were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. The lobby was clean and well lit which made the beauty just shine. We went up to the 11th floor and continued to be pleased with the spacious room we were given. Also, for dinner we ventured down to the inner harbor which was conveniently 3 blocks away!
Definitely plan on returning!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank erin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thanks for the excellent review, Erin!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our friendly service and clean facilities as well as our spacious rooms. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

When you step into the LBH, it’s like you step back in time to an era of elegance and class. This hotel is so beautiful and full of history. The location of this hotel is in walking distance to both the inner harbor and Camden Yards. This has become our hotel of choice when staying in Baltimore, if we can’t stay here, we don’t stay anywhere. The rooms are always clean and inviting. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We have yet to explore the entire building but I will on one of my stays!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 648pepperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thanks for the great review, Pepper!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our historic charm and convenient location, but also our helpful service! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We came down from Delaware for a Yankees, Orioles game. We stayed in the Lord Baltimore hotel and we absolutely loved it! The check in and check out process was very smooth. The hotel was spotless. The staff is very friendly. The rooftop bar was so much fun! And our bartender Joey was the best! We will definitely stay here again when we visit Baltimore in the future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kevinminkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thanks for the excellent review, Kevin!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our smooth check-in process and friendly service as well as our rooftop bar. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews