We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
683
444
149
67
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
444
149
67
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french kitchen rooftop bar front desk inner harbor beautiful historic hotel valet parking an older hotel self park corner room hotel bar few blocks charm city convention center johns hopkins street noise orioles game lb
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

It is a nice hotel but looks like was a lot of time since nobody has fixed nothing.
The windows do not close very well and you can feel how the noise of the streets come into the room.
The wardrobe is full of dust I had to clean it first to put my clothes.
about the front desk, they need some training as they both were disgusting when I try to change my room. They try to convince me to remain in my room instead of provide me with a new key. I explain them I did not use it, just open and close the door because the first impression does not like me.
never come back

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank koldomunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

We appreciate the feedback, Koldomunoz.

It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Stylish, clean and comfortable. My room was huge with a King-size bed and all the facilities you would expect in such a high quality establishment. Everything was spotless. There is a bar/restaurant on the lobby floor and the staff were helpful, welcoming and funny. The valet parking is worth paying for. Excellent!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chemteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review!

It's wonderful you had such a fantastic stay in our hotel and that our team made you feel welcome! The comfort and happiness of our guests are important to us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our large and comfortable rooms so much. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!

Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

I am a University professor who was forced to make an impromptu reservation for 24 students in the middle of the night. We arrived at the Lord Baltimore at about 4:30 am (after our flight out of BWI was canceled unexpectedly en-route to the airport). The manager at the desk was extremely empathetic to our situation. At this early hour, she hastily checked-in a large group of travel weary students into their rooms. Check-in time for most hotels is well after 1 pm, but in our case, the manager gave us an exception - given our circumstances. While our flight might have been canceled, the Lord Baltimore's convenient location near the Inner Harbor provided our students with the opportunity to visit some of Baltimore's main attractions, including the National Aquarium. The rooms were clean and reasonably priced. But most of all, the staff - including the manager - was attentive to our needs and helped to make the best of an unfortunate - and unexpected - situation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Thanks for sharing the excellent review with us, Jonathan!

We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience with us from beginning to end. It's wonderful to know that our staff treated you so well and made you feel welcome throughout the entirety of your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

First, and most important: the Skybar has excellent drinks deals. Dylan clearly has an eye for sales. The rooftop offers awesome views of Baltimor, and a really chill environment. Joey, our server, was a delight: friendly, attentive, and funny. He's a great guy and made our night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review, Alexis!

We're delighted you had such an amazing experience with us! It's excellent our Skybar could exceed your expectations. That's what we like to see! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Our experience at the Lord Baltimore was marked by all-around great service and a great environment in which to enjoy Baltimore. However, our trip was truly made memorable by Joey (the bartender/ server @ the LB Skybar on the 19th floor). Not only was Joey attentive, pleasant, and personable, but he also took wonderful pictures of my girlfriend and I. Our experience was one that we will forever look back on with fondness thanks in part to Joey's wonderful service. We will be back!

Room Tip: Stay away from 19th floor if possible (haunted)
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaitlynrubley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

We appreciate the outstanding review, Kaitlyn!

We're so glad that you chose to stay with us. It's wonderful to know that Joey had such a positive impact on the quality of your experience. Our staff is dedicated to providing our guests with courteous and attentive service, and we're delighted to know that he went above and beyond in this regard.

We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share another excellent experience with you soon. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews