We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best comforter in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Wanted to take the comforter home it was so amazing. I stayed in a single room with a double bed and it was very spacious. The location is great to, the Inner Harbor is right across the street. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bullets526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,444 - 1,450 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

I always enjoy staying at this property when in Baltimore - it is located in the heart of the Inner Harbor, and is convenient to much of what the city has to offer. The rooms are very nice, the location is great, and the staff is wonderful. I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to a corner suite - a much larger room. The sofa and chair in the room were not particularly comfortable, so I did not use them. Also, the pillows on the bed are all feather pillows, and give little support. I'm sure had I requested foam pillows, the hotel would have delivered them, but I just kept what was originally supplied.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This was a family vacation the week after Labor Day. I low-bid on Priiceline and got this room for 65% off advertised prices. They couldn't have been more wonderful. They clearly knew we were Priceline customers, but I never felt like that diminished service. Awesome! I'll go again, even if it is not with Priceline!
The location was primo, the accommodations were very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. You won't regret a stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Truu03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

If you are visiting inner harbor, this is by far the best place to stay. For the location, you can't beat the cost. The staff was very friendly & accommodating and the rooms were at the utmost cleanliness standards. It has a lovely indoor pool and the restaurant within the hotel was fabulous. Grand slam, renaissance!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlg5016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

spent race weekend (Inaugural Baltimore Grand Prix) at this hotel which was track side.
Everything was excellent and surprisingly the room service food was delivered quickly, was delicious and very reasonably priced. Staff could not have been more inviting and helpful especially "Rick" one of the event managers who went out of his way to make our stay "Superior" Kudos Renaissance ! Only issue hi price for wireless internet which did not work well. Be sure to try their crab soup !

Room Tip: can't really say
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyshoregirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Overall great location for access to the inner harbor. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, however very noisy due to the 24 x 7 traffic on the street below. There was a coffee maker in the room but did not have any sugar or creamer and it was never replenished during my 2 day stay. My room was in the back of the hotel and was a very long walk from the oddly stationed elevators. The inner courtyard is not used and is in badly need of an upgrade, pretty ugly. Hallway carpeting could use refreshing. Front desk staff was very efficient and welcoming.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the harbor and on upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights with our two kids, ages 2 and 6. We were looking for a nice hotel on the inner harbor, where we could park our car and leave it for the duration. We definitely got what we wanted! The location of this hotel could not be more perfect. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The adjacent mall is convenient. Several restaurants in close proximity. The self-parking fee actually seemed reasonable considering the location. We booked this hotel through Priceline, so I certainly can't complain about the rate. After asking very nicely at check in they gave us a water-view room, which I really wasn't expecting (but hugely appreciated) since we were one of "those" Priceline people. We would definitely return to this hotel.

I would've given it 5 stars, but we had one incident where the management completely miss-communicated with us and did not follow through. I think this was an isolated incident, as most of the people we encountered were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beynac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6101
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $191 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing