We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
625
394
197
130
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
394
197
130
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfront deskfree happy hourmercy hospitalmade to order omeletsroom suitean older buildingcomplimentary breakfastmorning breakfastvalet parkingvalet staffthe entire staffjohns hopkins hospitalfew blocksconvention centerfremontronnie
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Adjacent to beautiful Masonic building. Downside was room facing a close external exterior wall and lack of good cleaning practices.staff were all very friendly anh helpful. The bus picks up right outside the hotel if you want to go to a more tourist area like the harbor.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thanks for the review Gail,

Thanks for all your points, but i will especiallyl share your comments with my Housekeeping team

Best,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The location was awesome.
The staff is friendly staff and offers great service. The elevators were a bit slow and the pool was closed, but other than that the hotel is very nice.
The room had a great view of the city. Pick a floor above 25 for a great view.
Complimentary breakfast and happy hour is always a plus:-)

Room Tip: Great location in Inner Harbor, MD
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VMLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear VMLTraveler,

Thanks fo the great review. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Our family of 4 (16 and 21 year old children and parents) stayed here on a holiday weekend for a soccer tournament and short vacation. It's an older hotel with 37 stories, so it holds a lot of people. The staff were professional and helpful and we didn't experience long waits -- but at busy times there were short waits for the elevator and in the breakfast buffet lines. The staff seemed to anticipate the waits at breakfast and were able mostly to keep up and were apologetic when there was a delay. (There are signs posted about which times are busy for breakfast and we found them accurate -- our early breakfast was quick and the late one was more crowded. But we got plenty to eat both times, and it was good.) The room was fine -- nice but not super-fancy. It was clean, and there was a kitchen area with sink, mini fridge, and microwave. I imagine layouts vary but we were at the end of the hall and the bathroom was off a large walk-in closet which we could use as a dressing room and place to store suitcases and laundry. The complimentary wifi (we're Hilton Honors members - not sure if others would pay) was adequate to stream a netflix movie.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank bluemorpho777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear bluemorpho777

Thanks for the kind detailed review. We appreciate you attention to detail as we try so hard to make our guests happy at every turn. I hope that when your travels bring you back to Baltimore, you will choose us again

best,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

This was my first time back since it's been renovated - It was a great place before - Now it's even better - Spacious suite , with separate bedroom , and living room with fold away couch , flat screen TV in both areas- It also has a separate area for the wet bar, microwave and fridge . It seems like they even upgraded the staff - Every staff member I had made contact with had an upbeat attitude and was always helpful - Complimentary happy hour, breakfast ,eggs made to order ,just minutes away from Inner Harbor - What more can you ask for , and at a fair price . I'm looking forward to my next trek to Inner Harbor Embassy Suites .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Ron

Welcome back and Thanks for the great review. Glad you like our renovation. Hope to meet you next visit.

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Make sure you are not put in a room facing a flat exterior wall. It was disconcerting in addition to the issues with the room experienced. On the upside the breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. The wake up call I requested never happened, but Iwas up all night with the noise anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank applejax10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear applejax10

Thanks for the review and sorry to read about the noise issue. It is not something we hear very often, so I will assure I look into the cause

best,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews