We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
67
40
32
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
40
32
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews savannah airport nice large room nice hotel roll in shower new carpet hot tub next morning other hotels hotel breakfast room was clean recommend this hotel front desk person breakfast bar would definitely stay here again up to date yogurt hie
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

This is close to «everything». Friendly and helpful staff. There is a pool, and it was well kept. If you can, ask for a room away from the elevators. Lots of talking and noice, since the doors aren’t built for noice reduction.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressSAV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel was convenient to the area and our staff was helpful during your stay. We take great pride in providing the best experience for our guests, so your feedback is important to us. If there is anything we could have done to improve your experience, feel free to reach out to me directly at guest.services@hiesavannah.com. We would love the opportunity to hear how we could improve.

Thank you,

Hailey Lee
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

After having made a reservation for a handicap accessible room with a roll in shower bathroom, and confirmed the reservation with a room "block," we arrived to be told they had sold all accessible rooms and could not accommodate us. Although they admitted they had known for more than six hours that no room was available, they hadn't called us and they didn't start trying to find us a room anywhere else until we arrived. They found us a more expensive room at another hotel but refused to cover the price difference. We ended up at an awful, seedy hotel several exits away...but at least the room was accessible. They offered us a hollow apology, but no consolation. So much for "guaranteeing" us an accessible room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Krysia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressSAV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We understand your frustration with this incident, however our front desk staff attempted to accommodate your requests to the best of our ability. Unfortunately, due to an in house guest extending their stay, the room type you requested was unavailable. By law, we cannot ask that a guest leave or change rooms to accommodate another guest. Our Assistant General Manager called various hotels in the area to find a room that accommodated your requested room type at the same or lower rate.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, as this is not the norm for our hotel.

Sincerely,

Hailey Lee
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

It's clean and it's a little further than I would've liked for an airport hotel but it's ok. The morning crew is so much nicer than the crew at check in but hey...yoi can't have everything I guess. There's a fridge and microwave in the room which is always a plus and the bed is pretty comfy

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fallon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressSAV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Fallon S,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the service you experienced during the check in process. We take great pride in providing excellent service for our guests from check in until check out. Unfortunately, it seems we have failed to provide the experience you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We will be certain to coach and train our staff on the appropriate check in process for our guests. We hope that we can welcome you back to show you the experience you should receive at a Holiday Inn Express!

Hailey Lee
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Pretty standard HIE, but cheaply built and needing some care. Walls and ceilings are "thin" and room was noisy from adjacent and next-floor rooms and plumbing in the walls.

Toilet handle was cracked and toilet struggled to flush even when held down. Towel rack was coming apart and close to dumping the fresh towels into the toilet.

Hot water dispenser for tea/oatmeal in the breakfast area had a disturbing crust on the spout.

Maintain the place!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank CaseyfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressSAV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear CaseyfromBoston,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the multiple maintenance issues you encountered during your stay at our hotel. We will be certain to forward this information to our maintenance department to be repaired immediately. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as this is not the norm for our hotel.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that we may provide the experience you expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Made an online reservation requesting a roll in shower, received a confirmation # but when we arrived we learned we had an accessible room with a tub. It appeared that all rooms were sold out and it was questionable if any other Hotels had rooms so we had no other choice but to accept what was given to us. Not being very happy with this we discussed the issue with Ni'asia and she was able to contact her supervisor and was able to remedied the situation to our satisfaction. It appeared that the guest in the room we requested decided to a longer length of stay at that was the reason as to why our request was changed. Another issue that we learned was that there could be discrepancies when you book online with Holiday Inn and that room availability that you may request may NOT be available when you get there. So we would suggest that once you book online call the actual Holiday Inn and confirm directly with the staff at the hotel. As for the room it was comfortable and though not what we requested the tub was accessible with appropriately and conveniently placed grab bars unlike that I have ever seen elsewhere and that's appreciated GREATLY. I thank all the staff for their assistance and understanding of my concerns .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vacalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressSAV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Unfortunately due to a last minute stay over in the requested room, we were unable to accommodate your specific room type. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay with us.

We sincerely hope that we may welcome you back during your next visit to our area.

The Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews