We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mercer Williams House Museum
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$35.10
More Info
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
550
372
185
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
372
185
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews midnight in the garden gift shop the study kevin spacey fire code tour guide sunken garden art and antiques book movie danny hansford private residence off limits lovely home pipe organ nice tour interesting history minute tour
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

I always have to visit this beautiful house when I am in Savannah. As always enjoyed the decor and the story of the house.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank nunlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

I had been really looking forward to having one of my favorite books, Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, come alive. But as fabulous as the home is...and it is...it is very much an art and artifacts tour and very little about Jim Williams or the extraordinary saga that played out there.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Robina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Beautiful home and wonderful if you read "the book". Guide was very very good. I was disappointed we couldn't go upstairs to see the pipe organ but they had pictures. I'd do this tour again.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank NicoleAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

This house is a must see, especially if you love history and If you've ever seen the movie "Midnight In The Garden Of Good And Evil".

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank moniciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

We were amazed by the home and how accurate it was compaired with the movie. The guide had much information and was so educated about the past and all the antiques and story. Past reviews don't give it much justice. Must see to appriciate it.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Retiredsquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews