We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
US$204
US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$173
US$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
186
62
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
62
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageattached garagepublix supermarkethistoric districtbonefish grilluber ridefront desk staff was very friendlyabercorn streetclean hotelsmall poolbreakfast staffdefinitely stay at this hotel againboiled eggshandicap roomnorth carolinatop floorbreakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 266 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Well. Used to rave. It is quiet. It is off abercorn. Middle of town. New ish. Here’s the issues.
It’s so popular now good luck getting any breakfast. Better get there at 7 AM. When we got down there at 8 was all picked over and room packed with grazing folks. Didn’t get to eat for three days. Skipped it. Also the parking garage. Gotta drive to the floor you’re on. Lotta driving around especially if you’re on top floors. Micro mini spots to park in.
My enthusiasm for this place has worn off.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cognac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear cognac62, Thank you for taking time to post your review. We're delighted you loved so many aspects of the hotel and, overall, you had a great stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced at breakfast. Please know our associates are always happy to provide assistance. Your 100% satisfaction is our main priority. Thanks for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Matthew Facenda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Nicely done hotel. Beds are not the best. Great showers. Liked the fact that hotel is conveniently located in the city. Attached parking deck allows you to park on the floor where you stay. Breakfast was basic but done well. Katrina at the breakfast bar was friendly and welcoming to all the guests

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Calvin W, Thank you for choosing our hotel and letting us know your stay was enjoyable on so many levels. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location, great shower, and ease of parking. Thank you for the kind compliments about Katrina, we will be sure to share them with her. We are sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, and we apologize for not being at our best. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding experience you should have had this time.

Matthew Facenda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a great choice for our family. We stayed here while we house hunted in Savannah. After having searched for hotels that are pet free(due to severe allergies) this turned out to be an excellent choice!! We booked two adjoining rooms. Decor is modern, and nice, the room is very comfortable, free breakfast was good, washer/dryer room for guests a plus, free guest parking on your floor level a plus, and of course I have to mention that the staff is excellent! Special thanks to housekeeping staff Ms Tonya, Ms. Leiny, and Ms Jessica, who aside from houseeking duties, made it a point to stop by, and check in on us, knowing we were here for an extended period of time. Not only for towels, or service, but simply to say Hi! That meant a lot, that they took the time out to make us feel like at home ;) !!! Thank you ladies!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Rachel R,

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also with your comfortable room. I will surely share your compliments with Tonya, Leiny, and Jessica for job well-done. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Matthew Facenda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

This hotel is beautiful. It is very clean and smells fresh. Our room was clean, and every housekeeping attendant we had was warm and friendly. Check in was easy, and they accommodated us very well by putting us in a room feather free. The room came with a microwave and mini fridge, which was a huge plus for us. It was just my husband and me, and the bed was very comfortable and plenty of room so we didn't feel crammed. We also enjoyed the option to be able to sign in on our Netflix account on the TV.

The only thing I didn't understand was the $12/day parking. Of course it is obvious that it goes towards the parking garage, but at night, when full, the spaces are extremely tight. The big brick poles I guess that support and hold it up are in the way, and even us in a small Kia Optima had a hard time parking in the evening. That was my only complaint. Other than that, everything was very nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Ariel T,

Thanks for including the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown in your visit to our historic city. We appreciate you mentioning your well-appointed room along with the amenities. We value your observation in regard to the parking and have taken a note of it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Matthew Facenda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful and the bed comfy. The staff were very nice (especially the lady running the breakfast bar). I travel a lot and this is one hotel I will return to. The night clerk was very professional. And the lobby was modern and clean.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Robin M,

Thank you for the glowing review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also with your comfortable room. The staff you mentioned will be happy to hear your compliments. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Matthew Facenda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews