We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Interesting”

Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
Ranked #14 of 217 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace is Savannah's first Registered National Historic Landmark. Enjoy a guided tour, tracing the arc of Juliette Gordon Low's life and the Movement she founded that continues to build girls of courage, confidence, and character who make the world a better place.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Very informative with some of the sweetest ladies giving the tour. We are going back this spring and are going to tour again. This is one of the most beautiful houses.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby_W_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    420
    111
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wayland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful and inspirational”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

we signed up for a program. Joe told us Juliette's story and gave us a tour. Loved the visit

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Not only did we enjoy the house, our guide was very informative. I learned a lot about Juliette Gordon Low - more than I ever knew or remembered from when I was a Girl Scout - so many years ago! What an interesting woman!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank roxbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Girls Scouts Wanted.”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a must for all girl scouts past and present. It's really wonderful to see how many scout troops visit. Brings back memories.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dianne34667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Promise to do your best and see this”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very informative tour that highlights the times, Low's family and her own life, talents, and personal challenges. Worth every penny.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephchef C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing