We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere ”

Papa's BBQ & Seafood
Ranked #167 of 953 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Papa's has been Making Hungry People Happy Since 1972. We take pride in serving quality smoked meats, fresh seafood and other fine foods. All of our bar-b-qued menu items are slow cooked right here in our wood-fired pit. Only the freshest Shrimp, Flounder, Tilapia and Oysters are prepared at Papa's. All of our Soups, Salads and Sandwiches are fresh made on site everyday and we also have a Kids Menu. Papa's BBQ & Seafood is a full service restaurant with a full bar. We can accommodate large parties and have plenty of free parking only minutes away from Downtown Savannah and Tybee Island.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

My family and I wanted something different while we were on vacation and saw the reviews and thought we would try this one. Good food and courteous, attentive service. BBQ is good and the kids had the chicken fingers w/mac-n-cheese and reported that it was good as well.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 209 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2017

A "neighborhood" place but a great find for any tourists on the way to-from Savannah and Tybee. Dining there is predictable... you know the staff, most of the other customers are familiar faces, and the food is ALWAYS consistently prepared! There's something for everyone from BBQ, to Salads, to Seafood and it's ALL good, served quickly by an efficient and friendly staff and the prices are right! This is true home-meal-replacement fare if you just don't want to cook but it's also good for "dinner out"... great parking, conveniently located, and darned good food.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vgward2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Food was excellent - service was a little slow and they did not bring the second beverage that was requested.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Not a bad place to go eat when you're trying to decide where to go. Has a nice selection of items and sides. The seafood isn't bad and the BBQ is alright but not the best.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank nealhollis15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017

First a shout out to our waitress Taylor L, who's mother also works there. Taylor was friendly and always checking on us.

The wife had a large grilled shrimp dinner ($17.49) and I had a bbq double platter of pulled pork and slices of pork loin ($15.79). We each enjoyed our dinner and the atmosphere of the place. We will return when in the area again.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OBX717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's BBQ & Seafood also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Papa's BBQ & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing