We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
251 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Comfort and great value!”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We got this booked for two night's stay during busy Home show weekend using Priceline. Room was comfortable and clean. Reception was courteous and helpful. It is several miles from downtown, but only a short drive away. We were there during weekend and did not see any plane traffic as this is near air base. Breakfast room was very busy on Sunday morning. Excellent service during breakfast. Overall, great value.

Room Tip: Take upper floors. If you are staying during week days, ask about plane traffic and get a room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moksha51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear moksha51,

Thank you for your response! We appreciate you taking the time to post a comment in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that everything was to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah-Midtown
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    175
    104
    71
    63
See reviews for
223
164
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I booked rooms for us as well as his sister and husband. Online it appeared that we were getting a suite with two king bedrooms. That didn't happen, but we did get two adjoining king suites, which was fine. Unlike some of the other reviewers, we experienced problems with Hunter Air base that was right by the hotel, with helicopter maneuvers going on until after midnight on a Monday night and large planes taking off early in the morning. As our rooms faced the back of the hotel, we also experienced garbage collection on a Monday morning, most likely at the adjacent mall. Our room appeared old and in need of some sprucing up. In fact,some work was underway as there were white patches on the walls. Our toilet drained very slowly and twice we requested a plunger to avoid water running over onto the floor.

Finally, we have stayed at other Country Inns in various places, and the breakfast just wasn't as good here. Our first morning was a Sunday and not enough food or utensils were available. The eggs appeared to be powdered, and the waffle maker ran out of mix - there were too many people eating and not enough staff to address their needs. On Monday and Tuesday things were better as the hotel didn't sem as full. On a positive note, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the hotel's parking lot, if available. You won't hear the garbage tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear EMTtraveler,

Thank you for your feedback. We will use this to fine tune our operations in hopes of your next return.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This place is in a reasonable location - you can drive to downtown Savannah in 10-15 minutes. The rooms are clean, and spacious. The front desk staff are very friendly. The coffee in the lobby is great. The pool and whirlpool are clean and well maintained, with excellent hours, being 9 am - midnight. There's a small fitness room as well. The bed was very good - clearly a newer mattress.

Room Tip: I just got the one bedroom suite. Good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Jay,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We just received our flat screen televisions as well so I'm sure this is something that you will also enjoy on your next visit!

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The best staff every see i am moving to savannha, and the staff was very helpful, but there are two ladys that work there that made my trip so much fun thanks and i will be back soon

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaicadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice Surprise! Booked this hotel through priceline.com. Surprise! Saved about 40%. The hotel lobby, staff, & room was nice. Nice surprise! Inside pool & jacuzzi and a front porch with rocking chairs. Great location & slept like a baby. Another nice surprise! A few minor repairs needed but noticeable upkeep. If in the area, I would stay again & encourage others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Angela,

Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

A great find just 6 miles from the river front in Savannah. At first somewhat intimidating with Hunter Air Base air field across the street, but not a problem. Flights did not occur during the night nor early morning hours and the helicopters were great to watch during the day. Daytime sleeping might be a problem. The hotel itself was a little worn, but clean. The staff were exceptionally attentive and anxious to ensure a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Judith,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We value our customers and aprpeciate the feedback that we receive. It's always good to know how your customers feel that you are doing! We hope to see you again real soon Judith. Take care.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Checked into this hotel on our way from DC to Miami. Had to ask for a different room (the first needed paint and a good cleaning) but the second was adequate and when you factor in the free breakfast and no-nonsense approach, one can't complain!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. I do apologize about the condition of the first room, but very happy to hear that we were able to move you to a better room. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!

Alexa Hankinson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah-Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.1 km away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#73 of 113 in Savannah
338 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#57 of 113 in Savannah
475 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#41 of 113 in Savannah
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#86 of 113 in Savannah
142 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#88 of 113 in Savannah
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing