We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
146
112
80
39
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
112
80
39
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amit patel room was clean an overnight stay continental breakfast front desk staff the breakfast area yogurt tybee island historic district rri pet jacuzzi downtown ga
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 427 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We've stayed at other Red Roof Inns in the past and thought this one would live up to our expectations. We travel with a small dog and Red Roof Inns are accommodating to travelers with pets. We checked in and the lobby was inviting. We were assigned a room on the 2nd floor. The elevator was in need of updating. Our room was at the end of the 2nd floor corridor. The flooring was worn, didn't look very clean, and because it was vinyl, the ends of the vinyl were lifting and curling. The bathroom was just ok with water marks on the ceiling and the floor could be cleaner. The beds were comfortable. All in all, the room needed updating from the floor on up. There was also a musty smell to the room. Because we were there only one night, we stayed. On our way out, we saw a large bug entering the room. Because this is the South, bugs aren't uncommon. In the future, we will be a little more choosy in our travel stays. I'm sure we would have found better at a pet friendly hotel in the same area.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Sophie,

We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and your suggestions will help us improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the issues and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this locations for an over night as we are driving down to florida. The hotel is clean and beautiful. We noticed that our chair had scratch marks on it. We were werried we would be charged for the marks as we had a dog with us and we informed Avesh,front desk and he was very courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay again. One of the best Red Roofs we have ever stayed in. Only complaint is that i wish i could of slept in the bed longer as it was very comfortable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your lovely review and comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with an excellent experience during their stay. We thank you for your business and cannot wait to serve you once again!

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Upon arriving I was immediately greeted by Avesh, and he went over details like breakfast times, the room I preferred, and even allowed me check in early with no issues, he also told me they have a shuttle that takes you to downtown Savannah for a small charge, the shuttle drops you off in the morning and will pick you up later in the evening so you basically can spend the entire day shopping, sightseeing, eating at all the wonderful restaurants, taking pictures, buying souvenirs,and not have to worry about parking downtown or trying to find it which can be quite difficult.
Overall I had a great experience, my room was spotless and huge, I had plenty of room to put my clothes and belongings and the room had a refrigerator, and a large microwave (I believe 1000 watts), tv, and had iron and iron board which came in handy. Breakfast had a variety of choices such as toast, waffles, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. The location can't be beat as far as the large array of restaurants, shopping, and gas stations near. The restaurants are Crackel Barrel,Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees, Denny's, Ihop, Houliauns, Hardees, Zaxbys, Mcdonalds, pizza restaurants, Subway, Starbucks, etc., and some other specialty coffee shops (note specialty coffee shops closed really early like by 6pm). In addition there was a Wal-mart and Kroger close by, and numerous other shopping areas a few miles away if you ventured out. Red Roof had everything I needed and it 's always a plus to be close to everything when you travel.

Room Tip: Top floors in back very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SonjiaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Sonjia,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on putting forth exactly what you described a clean, updated hotel that displays excellent service and amenities. Thank you once again for your kind words and please know we value your business!

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located to visit the Savannah sites and is run efficiently. The friendliness of Avesh and his colleagues is the stand-out feature here! For diner we recommand the nearby Italian restaurant La Fontana.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank benelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Benelke,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice and clean. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Best Regards
Managment Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We stayed at this Red roof inn in july 2018 and had a day planned in downtown savannah.We enjoyed our stay here,the room was clean and spacious with all the things we needed.The location was around 20 minutes from downtown and was an easy drive there.Avesh did a great job at the check in and was very helpful.I will stay here again sometime.

Room Tip: plenty of eating places nearby and affordable
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 918JOhn909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Others at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice and clean. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews