We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Ebenezer Creek is a Must See!

A friend and I went with the guide Kati & were extremely pleased! It was an absolutely beautiful... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Adam G
,
Miami Beach, United States
Kayak tour

Trip was well-thought-out and planned. The guide did a great job of not only keeping us together... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2018
Steve B
via mobile
Read all 96 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Savannah
from US$27.50
More Info
from US$29.95
More Info
from US$27.00
More Info
from US$53.95
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
90
2
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
2
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ebenezer creek tybee island great trip black water animal life water shoes guide matt tupelo trees low tide saw dolphins skill level these guys great guide highlight of our trip day trip trip to savannah paddling
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 96 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We are so glad we did this while in Savannah. We called two days in advance and they put us on the Little Tybee tour. Customer service was amazing and we loooved the trip. We saw dolphins and birds and loved kayaking through the marsh grass. Our two guides Matt and Mamie were friendly and knowledgeable. It was a great way to beat the heat and do something outdoors. We rented a convertible for the ride out to Tybee for an even better experience. If you are like us and didn't plan in advance, you can stop at Wal-mart on the way to get cheap water shoes and athletic gear. Honestly, a must-do and the most underrated attraction in Savannah!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful tour today with our guide Cassandra. She is very knowledgeable regarding all the animal life in the area and the ecosystems of the surrounding marshes. Cassandra gave great directions regarding how to best operate a kayak and certainly made it easier for me, as I am a beginner. Thank you so much. I look forward to returning to Savannah and booking another tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Great kayak trip with Jessie.
It was easy to book a trip by phone. Good directions on the website for meeting at the landing. We met Jessie, our guide and another couple at the landing. Great equipment and some additional rain gear was provided. A quick safety talk and usage instructions were followed by a shakedown session as we mastered the crafts.

Beautiful paddling on flat water. Picturesque scenery and wildlife. On Little Tybee, we visited the graveyard of uprooted trees- eerily beautiful. The paddle back to the put in was adventurous in the wind and rain, but it was spectacular.

This is an easy trip for any skill level. It's enjoyable and beautiful. The guide was great and the adventure was easy and fun

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bodacious123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

My son and I kayaked Ebenezer Creek with a family of five from California. Our guide, Matt was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and taught us how to paddle comfortably and efficiently. He made friendly conversation, but he also allowed nature to speak for itself. The trip started rainy, but the rain stopped after an hour or so. We saw Tupelo cypresses, herons, egrets, warblers, woodpeckers, gnatcatchers, vultures, and a large owl. The creek was beautiful, and the still black water was smooth and reflective, like a polished mirror. I highly recommend the experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank michonm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel L, Manager at Savannah Canoe and Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thanks for the excellent review and recommendation. We will be sure to let Matt know how much you enjoyed the whole experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Our kayak club stayed at Tybee Island and asked SC&K to prepare an orientation paddle for us in the area of the island. We were not familiar with paddling in tides, and hoped that as well as guiding our day trip, they would educate us on tides and other areas for paddling, Nigel and Ben took us on a half-day paddle, then spent time on the beach explaining how to maximize the ebbs and flows, so that our own paddles would be safe and fun.
They were candid as to which paddles our experienced group might do on our own, and which we should use their services. Our club ended up doing three guided paddles with Nigel, and saw areas, with historic and ecological commentary, that we would not have paddled on our own. Exceptional and generous service.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank John787990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews