We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect vacation getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
509 E. York St
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
509 E. York St
509 E. York St 509 E. York St
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
509 E. York St
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mcverticc...
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
“The perfect vacation getaway”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can't say enough good things about this rental property. My friends were blown away by the house when they arrived. It was beautiful with plenty of space for everyone. The appliances were all new. The beds were extremely comfortable and bathrooms were updated. We loved the private courtyard in the back and hung out there in the mornings when it was a little cooler outside. The house was within walking distance to all of the local attractions.
The company itself was very accommodating and available any time to answer questions.
The only thing that was slightly difficult was parking. We brought quite a few cars down and because the location is in the historic district I had to search for spots for everyone. But, we only had to park a few blocks away which really was not that bad!
I would absolutely recommend this property and would love to stay here again on my next trip to Savannah!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of location, private courtyard, beautiful bedrooms...everything!
Liked least: Parking was a little challenging but we found spots a few blocks over.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Savannah Getaway!”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this property for a weekend getaway with our friends. This house is so awesome, we wanted to just move it back home with us. It was decorated so nicely, the beds were super comfy, very clean, and so close to everything. We walked to everywhere we needed to go. Our trip was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the decor of the house, private patio, and the location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
“Savannah Dream Vacations at our York Street Home”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Awesome Place to Stay!!!! Great company!!!

We had a 3 level condo that fit 8 people perfectly!!! It was in walking distance to all the local spots!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Great house, location and company”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fantastic stay in Savannah and loved 509 E York st. You can't beat the location -walking distance to all the sites. We had a delicious dinner at historic 1790 inn (one block away) and the pizza from nearby Screamin Mimi's is well worth trying. The House is spacious, well appointed and has everything we needed. Weather was warm so we enjoyed eating outside. Bedrooms are very comfortable and each has a TV and ceiling fans. Also there is a additional box room which was perfect for our toddler in a pack n play. Highly recommend. Very helpful company who also quickly shipped back something we left in the house.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Within walking distance to river St and historical down town.cannot fault this home or location home is well equipped and a nice but small back yard to sit and have a cold one and plan your next day!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you for posting a wonderful Five Star Review of Savannah Dream Vacations and our lovely York Street Vacation rental. We are so happy that you enjoyed the prime location of this home on the North End of the Savannah Historic District and sounds like you took advantage and walked around to everything you wanted to do and see. We appreciate how well you took care of our home during your visit and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyFres...
Fresno, California
2 reviews
“Girls Weekend”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I met some childhood friends from all over the country for a girls weekend in Savannah GA. We stayed at 509 E York, this was the perfect property for our group. The pictures are right on, it's a beautiful property, clean, well maintained and centrally located within walking distance to bars, restaurant and local attractions. I would highly recommend this location when traveling to Savannah.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, modern, well maintained
Liked least: I don't have any dislikes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you for leaving a five star review of Savannah Dream Vacations and we are so thrilled to know you enjoyed yourstay at the York Street Home. We hope you will return soon to stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOB83113
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Girlfriend Getaway”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Five friends ventured out on our first girls' weekend away. Savannah was a great choice for our first outing. The York property offered a cozy and aesthetically pleasing respite for our historical, gastronomical, and "haunted" trip. Rooms were small (except Master) but well appointed with modern amenities and pleasing decor. King size beds (nice linens) in all 3 bedrooms accommodate 6 well, but 8 is pushing it unless you want to sleep on pull out couch in the one main living area. No bathroom on first floor, so prepare for lots of stair climbing. Great location and walking distance to everything. Quiet and safe with nice outdoor private patio. Managerial staff very helpful. Key code for door very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and historic charm
Liked least: no bathroom on first floor/found cock roach final day (typical in south?)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for posting a great five star review of Savannah Dream Vacations and our York Street Vacation Rental. We are very happy to hear that you ladies enjoyed your stay at the home for your girls getaway weekend and it is great to know that you took full advantage of the great location and amenities. This is a 3story home so there are a lot of stairs to climb but well worth it for the historic southern charm. It was our pleasure to help you plan your trip and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing