We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
76
35
21
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
35
21
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown level sites full hookups campfire ring nice rv park washers and dryers live oak trees savannah tour old town trolley swimming pool nice pool historic downtown savannah exercise room minute drive trolley tours water pressure easy access
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 147 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Red Gate was one of our favourite campgrounds on our recent roadtrip around the Southern States. The staff made us feel really welcome from booking on the phone a day in advance to chatting with us and seeming genuinely interested in what we were doing. The site is well situated for visiting Savannah and the campsite can organise lots of trips if that's what you want. The facilities are top notch - there's even a full kitchen for guest use. We really felt comfortable here - thanks to all the staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Was a little worried about the “mud” due to the rain. All I can say is it rained for days prior to our visit and there was no mud. Excellent Campground. Will visit again and they had great prices on propane.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Stayed in pull in site #1 with our 36' Class A Thor Miramar. Reception was extremely friendly and helpful, site was very clean although quite a bit of dust from passing RVs and their cars coming/going. Very nice grounds, farm animals penned in with cats roaming around. Was told there are alligators near the ponds (so don't hang out too long on the shore), but didn't see any. No cable, but lots of channels available.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here only 3 nights in mid-November and are already looking forward to staying there again. Before becoming a campground the property was a family farm. Now a “corner” of it is for RVs with the rest a great open estate. Visit the horses, goats, chickens, peacocks but stay out of the ponds or the gators will get ya. We saw RVs set up all over the farm: next to the clubhouse, next to the main office bldg., near the barn (outfitted for catered affairs) but the area we were assigned was part of a big circle on the edge of a huge field. Very open and green. I think most folks went to Savannah (4 mi away) most of the time. Water pressure was a little low but all other expected basics were fine. So, if you want to have a feeling that you’re staying at someone’s home, with all the associated graces, this place fills the bill.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for three nights, very friendly staff, over the top i have to say. Do anything for you. Great grounds located next to a house ranch. Lots of running space for my dog, lots of grounds to walk. Lots of pictures! Thanks I will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews