We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Savannah Neighbor”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Queen Bedroom
Pullout Queen Sofa Bed
King Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carolyn E
Mechanicsville
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Savannah Neighbor”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved feeling like we were actually a part of the Savannah neighborhood while we stayed in our little house. The house was great; it was clean, neat, and had everything we needed. It was relatively close to places we wanted to go, so we walked most everywhere. The owner provided a notebook with info we needed to know which was very helpful. Our only complaint was that the restaurant list was sadly out of date. We walked to one of the suggestions and were told it went out at least 2 years ago! We were also given the wrong address to start with, but a quick call to the owner got us to the right place. We appreciated that she answered our call. Otherwise we had a terrific week in Savannah and would do this again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
There are two restaurants I need to update in my book, sorry about that. Will do it asap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHeusi
Independence, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Historic, comfortable, and affordable”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this accommodation! It was at the end of a very attractive and historic street in Savannah (East Jones) and was within fairly easy walking distance of most everything. Though the building was old, the apartment was modern and well furnished. We spent quiet mornings on the patio, enjoyed cooking in one evening after a trip to the Savannah Farmers' Market, and even made use of the washer/dryer before leaving for the next leg of our trip. We were lucky enough to meet the very gracious owner who quickly attended to missing light bulbs. To us, it was much better value than staying at a motel because of its location and extra amenities. I would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the historic district and the patio.
Liked least: We did have some noisy neighbors but it was graduation weekend for SCAD.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retiredbu...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely in every way.”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My husband & I stayed at this lovely condo on our way home to Philly from an extended trip to Florida. Mary (owner) made sure everything was ready for us and called to make sure everything was good. The condo is beautifully decorated and perfect for a couple. Everything you need is in the kitchen and bath. We had a great breakfast at Clary's three blocks away. Parking was not an issue and transportation to Savannah's tourist area was easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was very comfortable and lovely.
Liked least: It was a little out of the way.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Montgomery, New York
1 review
“Great home away from home”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The house was great, location also, able to walk right into town. We stayed a week while visiting family and enjoying Savannah. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no daily housekeeping
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2013
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaNonnaSF
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A+ Southern Hospitality”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My experience was world class from the moment I made the inquiry to the moment we left. Mary Anderson was a dream to work with. She was responsive and very available via phone or email. The unit was as described: clean and well appointed right in the Historic District of Savannah. We were actually 2 couples. The LR sofa pulls out as a hide-a-bed. As there was an alternate entrance in the back through the patio, the living room could actually be used as a private bedroom space. The covered patio made for a congenial social place to gather and share food and wine. The convenience of a large supermarket nearby was a huge plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location made it convenient to walk everywhere.
Liked least: There was a cat that initially tried to horn in on the patio snacks.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing