We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location if you don't want to stay downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
284 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good location if you don't want to stay downtown”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We booked a suite and it was very spacious and had two bathrooms! The whirlpool tub was nice to relax in after a day walking around downtown Savannah. The front office staff were welcoming and answered all our questions - and the housekeeping staff were also friendly and always had a smile for us. Parking is free and spacious. A quiet location near the major highways for easy access.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LetsGetGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear LetsGetGone,

It is always nice to have a little extra room and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the suite. The staff will be pleased to hear your review and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to highlight the many positive features our hotel has to offer. We are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    247
    95
    26
    13
See reviews for
282
262
69
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princes Risborough, UK
Level Contributor
190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We were flying out of Savannah early in the morning so stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in staff very courteous and helpful. Room was good size and comfortable with pleasant views across the lake. Breakfast was good, hotel only about 1 mile from airport, A good value comfortable stay

Room Tip: At back of hotel on right hand side, our room had a superb view of lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear NGS44,

Thank you very much for writing this review of our hotel. We certainly try to be a perfect hotel and are happy that you feel we are. I will make sure to share your review with my staff and hope to see you on a future trip to the Savannah area.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Perfect stopover heading back North with easy access to I95. Impressed with overall cleanliness and lovely atmosphere. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayaker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Kayaker44,

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and enjoyed the atmosphere. We are anticipating you return and wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Arrived from the UK, extremely tired, but to a very warm welcome .Our room was not overly big, but adequate for our one night stay. The comfortable King bed suited us just fine, and we woke refreshed and ready to start our holiday. Having to return to the airport to collect our car rental was no problem as one of the hotel staff (Summer ) drove us willingly in the hotel shuttle bus.
We would certainly stay in this hotel again if ever in the area. Think the staff were superb, especially the Manager, who led by example. All were willing to go that extra mile to ensure everything was more than OK for us. Thanks to all and well done !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Ros N,

What a wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to make every stay as enjoyable as possible for our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to the US and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were headed through from Charlotte to St Augustine, Florida. Very convenient to I-95 (hotel is somewhat hidden during the evening but our GPS brought us directly in) I had not stayed at a Hilton Garden property and will definitely be staying at them in the future. The rate was very reasonable-especially for the amenities they offered. There was a microwave, fridge, customizable mattress, flat screen tv, desk and bath and body works toiletries. We had a made to order breakfast for $9 the next morning and were fully prepared to hit the road. The staff were all very helpful and genuinely seemed interested in our satisfaction.
I left my favorite pillow behind but when I stopped back at the hotel on the way home, the housekeeping staff had it waiting for me in lost and found!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkpkmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear kkpkmcd,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to a Hilton Garden Inn. We strive to exceed your expectations and are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be genuine. I will pass the kind words along to housekeeping and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ile-des-Soeurs, Québec
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

On our way back from Florida mid-March, we had planned a 48-hour stay in Savannah. After spending several hours searching for a good, reasonably-priced hotel downtown but without much success, we finally saw the Trip Advisor reviews for the Hilton Garden Inn Airport location and decided to try it, even though it meant a good half-hour trip downtown and back each day.

And what a find it was: from the minute we checked in, we knew we were in good hands with the staff at the reception desk. Raymond, the Assistant Manager, went out of his way to find us a quiet room overloooking the pond, even though the hotel was sold out that weekend for a junior gymnast conference of some kind. The first evening, as we were tired after a long drive, we decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant and we had a perfectly cooked grouper as our main course. The wine was also very reasonably-priced.

Al in all, our stay was very enjoyable and every member of the staff - from the people at the front desk (particularly Raymond with his great sense of humor) to the restaurant staff - was most helpful. On our next visit to Savannah, our hotel search will be very short.

Yves70

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pond, if possible on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yves70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Yves70,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate your candid feedback regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be pleasant and accommodating. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savannah.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The reviews I read were great, but basically due to customer service comments. The staff are friendly and helpful but the room was average at best. For the price we paid I expected much more elaborant. The floors in hallways were dirty, the pool was not heated as we were told so we did not get to go swimming which was a HUGE disappointment since we cut our events early and left the beach just to swim. The pool was also dirty looking and a hint of green was all in the pool, we did try the whirlpool but it was simply too hot as well as we kept getting leaves on us so we left, it also faces the gym area where the people working out can see you getting in and out of the pool. The price was simply too high for this room, we paid less at the Hyatt in Hawaii steps from the beach. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommysbored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear mommysbored,

I want to begin by saying that I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I would also like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. I can assure you that this is not typical and we are working to address the issues you mentioned. We are fully committed to exceeding your expectations and hope that you will give our hotel another chance to earn your business in the future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing