We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$176
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
US$188
US$163
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marshall House(Savannah)
US$169
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$171
US$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
670
275
110
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
275
110
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housevery nice hotelclean roomsa great stayfront desk clerkwould stay here againhistoric districthgimorganfloridashuttledowntowninns
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We were flying out of Savannah early in the morning so stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in staff very courteous and helpful. Room was good size and comfortable with pleasant views across the lake. Breakfast was good, hotel only about 1 mile from airport, A good value comfortable stay

Room Tip: At back of hotel on right hand side, our room had a superb view of lake
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear NGS44,

Thank you very much for writing this review of our hotel. We certainly try to be a perfect hotel and are happy that you feel we are. I will make sure to share your review with my staff and hope to see you on a future trip to the Savannah area.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Perfect stopover heading back North with easy access to I95. Impressed with overall cleanliness and lovely atmosphere. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayaker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Kayaker44,

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and enjoyed the atmosphere. We are anticipating you return and wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Arrived from the UK, extremely tired, but to a very warm welcome .Our room was not overly big, but adequate for our one night stay. The comfortable King bed suited us just fine, and we woke refreshed and ready to start our holiday. Having to return to the airport to collect our car rental was no problem as one of the hotel staff (Summer ) drove us willingly in the hotel shuttle bus.
We would certainly stay in this hotel again if ever in the area. Think the staff were superb, especially the Manager, who led by example. All were willing to go that extra mile to ensure everything was more than OK for us. Thanks to all and well done !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Ros N,

What a wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to make every stay as enjoyable as possible for our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to the US and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were headed through from Charlotte to St Augustine, Florida. Very convenient to I-95 (hotel is somewhat hidden during the evening but our GPS brought us directly in) I had not stayed at a Hilton Garden property and will definitely be staying at them in the future. The rate was very reasonable-especially for the amenities they offered. There was a microwave, fridge, customizable mattress, flat screen tv, desk and bath and body works toiletries. We had a made to order breakfast for $9 the next morning and were fully prepared to hit the road. The staff were all very helpful and genuinely seemed interested in our satisfaction.
I left my favorite pillow behind but when I stopped back at the hotel on the way home, the housekeeping staff had it waiting for me in lost and found!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkpkmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear kkpkmcd,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to a Hilton Garden Inn. We strive to exceed your expectations and are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be genuine. I will pass the kind words along to housekeeping and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

On our way back from Florida mid-March, we had planned a 48-hour stay in Savannah. After spending several hours searching for a good, reasonably-priced hotel downtown but without much success, we finally saw the Trip Advisor reviews for the Hilton Garden Inn Airport location and decided to try it, even though it meant a good half-hour trip downtown and back each day.

And what a find it was: from the minute we checked in, we knew we were in good hands with the staff at the reception desk. Raymond, the Assistant Manager, went out of his way to find us a quiet room overloooking the pond, even though the hotel was sold out that weekend for a junior gymnast conference of some kind. The first evening, as we were tired after a long drive, we decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant and we had a perfectly cooked grouper as our main course. The wine was also very reasonably-priced.

Al in all, our stay was very enjoyable and every member of the staff - from the people at the front desk (particularly Raymond with his great sense of humor) to the restaurant staff - was most helpful. On our next visit to Savannah, our hotel search will be very short.

Yves70

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pond, if possible on the top floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yves70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear Yves70,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate your candid feedback regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be pleasant and accommodating. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savannah.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews