We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be over hyped?”

Olde Pink House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Olde Pink House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 954 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bryan and Congress
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are so many fine restaurants in Savannah. This was our choice for the last night because we saw it and it had good reviews. We made a reservation on Open Table and then moved it 1/2 hour earlier when a spot opened up. We called to confirm and the person on the phone was a ditz. The check in desk was nuts. We waited 15 minutes for our reservation even though we were told tables were just being cleared. We were taken upstairs to a dark room 7 felt stuck in a corner. Food was OK, service was OK. I don't think we will return but maybe that is just us.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DowntownMPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 13,648 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent setting in historic mansion. Service very friendly and welcoming. Food was very good Southern cuisine in substantial portions.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very, very popular restaurant. As such, the atmosphere is loud. Four of us went on a Friday night & were seated in the front room downstairs. We were shouting to each other all night. The oyster appetizer toppings were tasty but I suggest that the restaurant change out what type of oysters they use because I could not get much oyster out of the shell; it just held on for dear life. Inexplicably the appetizers (two identical appetizers were ordered) did not arrive at the same time. Same with the entrees. My partner's fish was just on the verge of being cold. I would've sent it back if it was my dish. My friend had a meat dish that was hot & tasty, I believe it was short ribs. So one dish in four was good. Ironically she was the one who got a free glass of wine for the delay.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GinnyCAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The big allure to this restaurant is the fact that you’re eating in a room of an old, architecturally significant house. We had a reservation at 8;00, and showed up at 7:00 understanding that they had a basement bar. We “checked in” and were told we’d be notified when our table was ready. Got nervous talking to various folks who told us they were in the basement well after their reservations in the main dining rooms. Sure enough, at 8:15 they called our name. We leaped up, only to be told they had “a question” for us. Were we o.k. with being seated in the bar area or did we want to wait for the real dining rooms—an estimated 15 minutes. At this point we didn’t trust 15 minutes would be 15 minutes. We sat down at a basement table and ordered a bottle of wine. Our appetizer came out at the same time the waiter apologized that they were out of the wine we’d ordered. The sommelier then came out to apologize that they were out of the second wine we ordered. We finally got that wine, and the food was tasty, though not terribly creative. But sorry folks, too many issues to justify the hype.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KenJen3925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was great, the service was amazing, and the atmosphere was lovely. Sam was an attentive and knowledgeable waiter and made fabulous recommendations.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Freedom495536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olde Pink House Restaurant also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Olde Pink House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing