We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
1,066
485
212
106
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
485
212
106
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforsyth parkthe concierge levelcooking schoolsister hoteldrayton restaurantan art gallerybeautiful hotelthe riverpark viewsoaking tubseparate showerfree shuttlehistoric districtshuttle servicehotel restaurantthe entire hotelking bed
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This is an outstanding property with excellent décor, customer service, food, and ambience. Will definitely come back again. The original mansion has the restaurants and the hotel is made to look like it. Enjoyed the concierge lounge. Room service was excellent.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank mysticalfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R, Front Office Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you mysticalfoodie! We hope to see you back to Savannah very soon!

Warm regards,

Lauren Rugala
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This was our second time at this hotel and I must Shaun the staff is the absolute best. We were made to feel very special and we loved every minute of our stay. The room was clean and we had a wonderful view of the Park. Friendly greetings from the Bar, Gift Shop, and Restaurant.

We will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank S7450FTelizabetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Very occasionally when traveling you arrive at a hotel stay that ends up nearly perfect. Our stay at the Mansion on Forsyth was just such a stay. The hotel is beautiful and centrally located in Savannah. It is blocks away from the busy downtown so the location is quiet and peaceful. But you can easily walk to many restaurants and attractions or take the free shuttle to their sister hotel just off the Riverwalk.

The room was well appointed and very comfortable. We had two queen beds and a large jacuzzi tub. We stayed on the fourth floor concierge level. Breakfast in the concierge lounge was nice (nothing special other than the convenience) as were the snacks and drinks throughout the day.

The staff were absolutely wonderful! Shaun who checked us in, Kelle, one of the managers, Jacob our bartender in the lounge who made a perfect Cosmo, and Charles the bartender in Casimir’s who was an absolute joy. Also our shuttle driver, the bell hops, our valets, etc... we had so much fun because of the engaging staff!

Our meal at 700 Drayton was equally wonderful. We cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R, Front Office Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to welcome you back to Savannah soon!


Warm regards,

Lauren Rugala
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We only stayed one night, but will come back, as this hotel is a gem. Great history and location is awesome....when you come to Savannah, you're looking for that Southern Charm....well, stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brawnetml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The motel is totally Beautiful! Filled with Art in all areas . The rooms are elegantly furnished for comfort and the feeling of
Royalty. We also attended the Kessler cooking School . The time at the cooking School was GREATLY enjoyed . Learning many skills from Chef Shahin Afsharian

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews