We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
2,169 results
Traveller rating
1,090
637
249
125
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
637
249
125
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity marketgreat locationbay streethistoric districtvalet parkingwithin walking distancevalet staffper daybalcony roomthe river walkvery nice hoteldefinitely stay here againcookiestrip to savannahsouthern hospitalityconciergehgi
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 2,169 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Nice location, very clean and very professional staff. Room was very nice and clean. Dinner and breakfast were really good. I would definitely go back and highly recommend to others. Free cookies were also very good

Room Tip: Very nice rooms
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

David, thank you for the five-star rating. We are thrilled we met your expectations for a fantastic stay at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. Thanks again for recommending us, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip to our city.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The new look is beautiful. Sleek, modern yet very comfortable! Ann in the bar is fantastic. Actually, everyone there was great from the valet to front desk to housekeeping. The location is perfect--it is so close to everything that the cold and rainy weather wasn't a bother. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Kathie, thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District for your trip to our beautiful city. We appreciate you taking the time to share the highlights of your stay and assuring us of your return visit to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again with our Southern hospitality and outstanding service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the staff we interacted with were all helpful and friendly but the noise from the street was very intrusive. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing Bay Street and even at 2 and 3 AM on an Saturday morning the noise from cars and car stereo base was invasive and obnoxious. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank for your recent stay and for your feedback, Fred H. We're happy to see that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff; however, please accept our apologies for the noise coming from the street. Street noise is common in the downtown area, but we do our best to honor special requests for a quieter room when the reservation is made. We're sorry you had to endure this and hope you will take this as an isolated incident. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit the area.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a girls trip to Savannah and Charleston. We had a deluxe room at the front of the hotel which was very spacious. The room was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and friendly. It is difficult to pick a hotel close to what you want to see when you don't know the area, but this hotel was close to some nice restaurants and trolley stops (the orange trolley). I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank sightcr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District for your recent trip to our beautiful city. We appreciate you taking the time to share the highlights of your stay and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you again with our Southern hospitality and outstanding service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Lovely hotel in historic district of Savannah. Spacious, newly renovated rooms. Delicious breakfast. Great service from front desk, restaurant and valet parking staff. Highly recommended. Very comfortable beds. Really nice shower!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Susan, thank you for your wonderful review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. We are thrilled to read you were impressed with our outstanding hospitality, and you well-appointed room made your stay more comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon in the near future.

Jake Warner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews