We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$208
US$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Marshall House(Savannah)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$199
US$155
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,641)
Filter reviews
2,641 results
Traveller rating
1,695
745
139
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,695
745
139
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolvalet parkinghi expressgreat locationthe riverhistoric districtwithin walking distancecorner roomfree breakfastcity garagebay stself parkper daywould definitely stay here againtrolley stopfront desk staffvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,891 - 1,896 of 2,641 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. The staff was helpful regrading tours and places to eat. The room is big and clean with a flat screen tv and good bed. The only problem with the hotel is a bad brekfeast.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBbaumers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to Florida by car. The day before we left, we decided to stop in Savannah for a night, get a quick intro to the sights to see if we wanted to return another time, and then continue with our trip.

Because neither of us had been there before, we wanted to stay someplace along the River, near some attractions. Our GPS steered us to Bay Street, where we happened upon the Holiday Inn Express.

While we paid extra for the convenience of staying at this location (I think our bill was around $219 including tax), it was certainly well worth it. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, the room was gorgeous and clean, the bed was comfy, and they had quite a good breakfast buffet. Of course, the location was perfect, too, and they have a convenient parking garage.

After spending an amazing evening on the waterfront, we decided to stop into the bar for a nightcap. The bar is not owned by Holiday Inn, but is attached and is available via the lounge area. We mentioned to the bartender that we were thinking of taking a tour of the city before we had to leave, and the bartender helped us choose the trolley (with a nice little incentive).

Long story short... everybody should see Savannah, and the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District is a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler511_lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahLodging, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express, we have passed your compliments on to our staff. Also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in our Port Royal Tavern!

Look forward to having your stay with us again soon

Renee Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We normally stay at another, pricier property in Savannah but were unable to get in. We are glad we couldnt get in. The HI express is a rather new, very nice property which is located in the heart of the bay street restaurant entertainment area, It has a delightful pool on the roof, a helpful staff and nice guest rooms. On our next visit, we will go back. A good value and a couple steps up from the average HI express.

Room Tip: The high floors facing the river would be nice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I would say that Holiday Inns are usually not known to have the best of reputations, however, this one was well worth staying! Service was great, GREAT location near historic district and River Street, very modern, clean, quiet and all for a reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Savannah.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahLodging, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you had such a lovely time and look forward to having you back

Renee Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2012

we stayed at the holiday inn express in savannah in the historic district this past week. i would have to say that the stay was the most pleasurable i have experienced in a while. heads up to two of the staff memebers who really went out of their way to make us so comfortable and welcome. would like to thank anna and hope for all they did. great location, awesome service, and very nice ammenities as well. thanks bonnie

Room Tip: higher up the room is the quieter it is.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews