We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
18
18
25
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
18
25
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoglethorpe mallnice stayflat screen tvclean roomsconvenient locationvisiting savannahthe breakfast areahousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 93 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

The location is very convenient, the rooms are very clean, and the costumer service is amazing. The hotel offers breakfast which is very convenient when you are traveling with your family. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Savannah!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service.
I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you and your family. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Best Regards,
The Team at Econo Lodge Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

A good quality basic hotel. No frills but perfectly adequate. Clean room and friendly staff. Was not too sure about the neighbourhood, but can't blame the hotel for that. Only criticism is that it was quite a distance from the city centre, but to be closer would have cost considerably more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the great feedback. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, found the hotel to be nice, room clean and the staff friendly. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Team at Econ Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

We found this motel to be satisfactory, with comfortable beds, clean rooms, efficient check-in and checkout and good internet. Our room was right by the main road, but we were not disturbed by any noise. Breakfast was decent, with a waffle-maker and good yogurt included: a step above some others in its price range. There were only 3 tables at the breakfast area, which could have created a problem if more people were present. We also noted that breakfast started at 7 AM, and we would have preferred an earlier opening. The price was reasonable, especially for a location in a tourist city (though not in the main tourist area). There were just a few entrance doors to the rooms, necessitating lugging belongings some distance. Parking for us was just inside the entrance along a very busy road, and we were a bit concerned about security, but had no problems. The neighborhood appeared OK.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerwithbudget49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear our clean rooms, comfortable beds and amenties contributed to such a satisfactory stay. Once again, thank you for the great comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

The team at Econo Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

I hadn't been to Savannah in a few years. My stay was made pleasant by the comfortable accommodations and friendly staff at the Econo Lodge Midtown. They directed me to places they thought I would enjoy and made sure to point out rack cards that would help me with my decisions.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joand861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for your fantastic review. Our staff works hard each day to provide unforgettable experiences for guests, and we’re overjoyed that you experienced just that. I have shared your feedback with our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

The Team at Econo Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

The desk clerk was helpful and the room was clean. I enjoyed the breakfast my first nights stay. I would lodge here again. The room did not have a closed in smell and the a/c cooled the room quickly. Enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinatierra04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for this wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,

The Team at Econo Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews