We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Midtown
Ranked #84 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoy it. The location is very convenient, they offer breakfast, the staff and housekeeping are very friendly, and the price is affordable. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkeyusa, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

It’s always our pleasure to welcome our loyal guests back and I am so delighted you had an excellent stay once again.
We love hearing comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure an excellent and memorable experience for every guest.
We appreciate your continued patronage, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
The Team at Econo Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

The location is very convenient, the rooms are very clean, and the costumer service is amazing. The hotel offers breakfast which is very convenient when you are traveling with your family. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Savannah!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service.
I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you and your family. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Best Regards,
The Team at Econo Lodge Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

A good quality basic hotel. No frills but perfectly adequate. Clean room and friendly staff. Was not too sure about the neighbourhood, but can't blame the hotel for that. Only criticism is that it was quite a distance from the city centre, but to be closer would have cost considerably more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianwilsonstrachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the great feedback. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, found the hotel to be nice, room clean and the staff friendly. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Team at Econ Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We found this motel to be satisfactory, with comfortable beds, clean rooms, efficient check-in and checkout and good internet. Our room was right by the main road, but we were not disturbed by any noise. Breakfast was decent, with a waffle-maker and good yogurt included: a step above some others in its price range. There were only 3 tables at the breakfast area, which could have created a problem if more people were present. We also noted that breakfast started at 7 AM, and we would have preferred an earlier opening. The price was reasonable, especially for a location in a tourist city (though not in the main tourist area). There were just a few entrance doors to the rooms, necessitating lugging belongings some distance. Parking for us was just inside the entrance along a very busy road, and we were a bit concerned about security, but had no problems. The neighborhood appeared OK.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerwithbudget49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear our clean rooms, comfortable beds and amenties contributed to such a satisfactory stay. Once again, thank you for the great comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

The team at Econo Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I hadn't been to Savannah in a few years. My stay was made pleasant by the comfortable accommodations and friendly staff at the Econo Lodge Midtown. They directed me to places they thought I would enjoy and made sure to point out rack cards that would help me with my decisions.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joand861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for your fantastic review. Our staff works hard each day to provide unforgettable experiences for guests, and we’re overjoyed that you experienced just that. I have shared your feedback with our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

The Team at Econo Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The desk clerk was helpful and the room was clean. I enjoyed the breakfast my first nights stay. I would lodge here again. The room did not have a closed in smell and the a/c cooled the room quickly. Enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinatierra04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for this wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,

The Team at Econo Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

NEVER STAY HERE!! I booked this hotel for my theatre company members. 7 rooms total. The single rooms we booked were on the side of the parking lot on the second floor. Our first night my guests in those rooms were awakened by not one obnoxious argument outside their rooms but 3 different ones. One escalated to the point that one of my guests nearly called 911 and another banged the windows of the hotel room. There were constant sketchy characters just hanging out in the parking lot. Outside of that the renovations are not complete and contractors attempted to get into the rooms without informing us. Cockroaches were reported and mildew/mold found in many areas. We checks out late the next day. With such a large group it took time to find a new place. They charged us for two nights despite the many grievances. I complained to everyone I could to no avail. They basically insisted it was our fault for not reporting the issues immediately to the graveyard manager and not checking out fast enough and cared nothing for how bad the experience was for us almost stating that we were lying cause they couldn't find proof on security cameras. The owner I spoke to was scared to lose his job if he refunded us even one night. I felt very bad for him that was unable to do his job properly and provide really customer service.

In short this place is in a very unsafe area, unclean, and lied about the renovations. Not worth any money. Stay away. Spend the extra and go the Baymont Inn and Suites only a mile away.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank pixiejmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to aid in the hotel's improvements, which will provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in the future.

Best Regards,

The Team at Econo Lodge Midtwon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
15.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
15.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#95 of 115 in Savannah
101 reviews
15.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
15.3 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
353 reviews
15.7 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 115 in Savannah
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Midtown

Address: 7500 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $67 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a simplified travel experience while staying at the Econo Lodge(R) Midtown hotel in Savannah, GA. We're located off Interstate 516 and 10 minutes from Hunter Army Airfield. We're also close to: - Tybee Island Light Station - Savannah Historic District - Armstrong State University - Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah State University Our discount hotel in Savannah is 20 minutes from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and Wassaw National Wildlife Refuge on the Atlantic seaport. We let you stay on your budget so you can focus on the important reasons you're traveling to Chatham County. Our Savannah discount hotel has your essentials covered with amenities like: - Free continental breakfast - Free WiFi - Business center Relax in our inviting guest rooms with travel amenities you need like a hair dryer. The Econo Lodge Midtown hotel in Savannah, GA is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay at the great rate. Make travel a little easier for everyone-book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Midtown Hotel Savannah
Econo Lodge Savannah
Savannah Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing