We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job on this wyndham location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Midtown
Ranked #84 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Really great motel , on a busy street close by all the shopping places , including the mall.
Awesome staff , the lady at desk in the afternoon Darlene , very friendly and helpful with everything I asked her.
Must say I will stay here again.
Rooms look good and smell clean.
Good job to the management and staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank johnycash1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I will make sure we celebrate Darlene’s excellent customer service among the team!!! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with unforgettable experiences, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the area!

Best Regards,
The Team at Econo Lodge Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

No complaints at all. Super friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast.

Special note to the management: My wife left her favorite pillow in room 103. We would love for you to mail it back to us if you get the chance.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chuck Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Chuck,

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service, and your comments let us know we are achieving that goal! Please call our front desk at (912) 352-1657 to arrange a way to get your wife's favorite pillow back! We appreciate your time and feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards,
The Team at Econo Lodge Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoy it. The location is very convenient, they offer breakfast, the staff and housekeeping are very friendly, and the price is affordable. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkeyusa, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

It’s always our pleasure to welcome our loyal guests back and I am so delighted you had an excellent stay once again.
We love hearing comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure an excellent and memorable experience for every guest.
We appreciate your continued patronage, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
The Team at Econo Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

The location is very convenient, the rooms are very clean, and the costumer service is amazing. The hotel offers breakfast which is very convenient when you are traveling with your family. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Savannah!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service.
I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you and your family. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Best Regards,
The Team at Econo Lodge Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

A good quality basic hotel. No frills but perfectly adequate. Clean room and friendly staff. Was not too sure about the neighbourhood, but can't blame the hotel for that. Only criticism is that it was quite a distance from the city centre, but to be closer would have cost considerably more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianwilsonstrachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the great feedback. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, found the hotel to be nice, room clean and the staff friendly. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Team at Econ Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We found this motel to be satisfactory, with comfortable beds, clean rooms, efficient check-in and checkout and good internet. Our room was right by the main road, but we were not disturbed by any noise. Breakfast was decent, with a waffle-maker and good yogurt included: a step above some others in its price range. There were only 3 tables at the breakfast area, which could have created a problem if more people were present. We also noted that breakfast started at 7 AM, and we would have preferred an earlier opening. The price was reasonable, especially for a location in a tourist city (though not in the main tourist area). There were just a few entrance doors to the rooms, necessitating lugging belongings some distance. Parking for us was just inside the entrance along a very busy road, and we were a bit concerned about security, but had no problems. The neighborhood appeared OK.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerwithbudget49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear our clean rooms, comfortable beds and amenties contributed to such a satisfactory stay. Once again, thank you for the great comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

The team at Econo Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I hadn't been to Savannah in a few years. My stay was made pleasant by the comfortable accommodations and friendly staff at the Econo Lodge Midtown. They directed me to places they thought I would enjoy and made sure to point out rack cards that would help me with my decisions.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joand861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for your fantastic review. Our staff works hard each day to provide unforgettable experiences for guests, and we’re overjoyed that you experienced just that. I have shared your feedback with our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

The Team at Econo Lodge Savannah Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
15.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
15.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#95 of 116 in Savannah
104 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#60 of 116 in Savannah
358 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 116 in Savannah
505 reviews
15.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Midtown

Address: 7500 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2414
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: C$70 - C$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a simplified travel experience while staying at the Econo Lodge(R) Midtown hotel in Savannah, GA. We're located off Interstate 516 and 10 minutes from Hunter Army Airfield. We're also close to: - Tybee Island Light Station - Savannah Historic District - Armstrong State University - Skidaway Island State Park - Savannah State University Our discount hotel in Savannah is 20 minutes from the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and Wassaw National Wildlife Refuge on the Atlantic seaport. We let you stay on your budget so you can focus on the important reasons you're traveling to Chatham County. Our Savannah discount hotel has your essentials covered with amenities like: - Free continental breakfast - Free WiFi - Business center Relax in our inviting guest rooms with travel amenities you need like a hair dryer. The Econo Lodge Midtown hotel in Savannah, GA is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay at the great rate. Make travel a little easier for everyone-book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Midtown Hotel Savannah
Econo Lodge Savannah
Savannah Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing