We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
144
170
111
47
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
170
111
47
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean microwave and refrigerator nice pool would stay here again historic district the breakfast area nice breakfast convenient location yogurt free breakfast visiting savannah downtown abercorn tybee mattress florida
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 539 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Our room had roaches, and a musty smell that kicks you in the face as soon as you walked in, possible mold on the shower ceiling and rust on the toilet paper holder. Its a older hotel and its feeling its age. When we told the checkout clerk about the roaches, he didn't seem to be all that concerned. Was there for a fun weekend with family, but this was not fun at all. Will not be staying there ever again!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

This hotel is dated and is in average condition. We booked it just from the pictures but they look better than it actually is. There were a lot of construction workers staying there since it is a lower priced hotel for the area. The desk clerks were friendly when we checked in. The ground fault plug in by the bathroom sink did not work so it we had to use the plug in on the desk that had less lighting to get ready. When I told the desk clerk upon checking out about it he acted like he wasn't interested in fixing it for the next guest. We didn't even try the breakfast so can't comment on that. It served the purpose for a one nights stay on our road trip home but I wouldn't stay any longer.

Room Tip: No elevator so ground floor if you have an issue with stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Murvil An Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Very nice, clean room for the price. An older motel; but good for a few nights. There is a club attached to this hotel. Close to many resturants and a large Mall. We ate at the La Parriel Mexican, which was very very good (not sure of the spelling). Was able to pick up some shorts and 2 cool tops as I had only brought warmer clothes for this trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharonholsomback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We came here at the spur of the moment to pull off the highway for the night. Even at 1am the staff were very accommodating.

Clean and well maintained property. We felt safe and enjoyed the comfortable beds.

They have a free breakfast that was very nice. Very close to a mall for shipping even though we didn't. Tons of eaterys to fit every taste close by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Most dismissive, least welcoming desk clerk I have ever run into. Almost choose to drop reservation and go elsewhere right then. I don't expect to see a red carpet, but I DO expect COURTEOUS, WELCOMING desk clerks. In addition, hotel locked a clearly marked fire escape door that did not have panic bars on it at night, in violation of fire codes. When I pointed out this problem desk clerk did not care at all.

Rooms/beds were okay.

Breakfast as prepared by Paula is GREAT!. Had scrambled eggs and bacon and waffles available. Breakfast room was clearly kept clean and neat.

Pool was in good shape and looked inviting.

Room Tip: the Myabi Japanese steakhouse is in walking distance.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H Winston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews