We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Midtown
Ranked #60 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Hotel was older, we stayed in handicap room and the shower was broken on wall. We could still use but with difficulty. Breakfast was listed as "healthy" but only mushy apples on buffet. Carpet looked cleaned until you walked barefoot and then your feet were dirty. Musky smell in room.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Our room had roaches, and a musty smell that kicks you in the face as soon as you walked in, possible mold on the shower ceiling and rust on the toilet paper holder. Its a older hotel and its feeling its age. When we told the checkout clerk about the roaches, he didn't seem to be all that concerned. Was there for a fun weekend with family, but this was not fun at all. Will not be staying there ever again!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This hotel is dated and is in average condition. We booked it just from the pictures but they look better than it actually is. There were a lot of construction workers staying there since it is a lower priced hotel for the area. The desk clerks were friendly when we checked in. The ground fault plug in by the bathroom sink did not work so it we had to use the plug in on the desk that had less lighting to get ready. When I told the desk clerk upon checking out about it he acted like he wasn't interested in fixing it for the next guest. We didn't even try the breakfast so can't comment on that. It served the purpose for a one nights stay on our road trip home but I wouldn't stay any longer.

Room Tip: No elevator so ground floor if you have an issue with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Murvil An Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice, clean room for the price. An older motel; but good for a few nights. There is a club attached to this hotel. Close to many resturants and a large Mall. We ate at the La Parriel Mexican, which was very very good (not sure of the spelling). Was able to pick up some shorts and 2 cool tops as I had only brought warmer clothes for this trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharonholsomback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We came here at the spur of the moment to pull off the highway for the night. Even at 1am the staff were very accommodating.

Clean and well maintained property. We felt safe and enjoyed the comfortable beds.

They have a free breakfast that was very nice. Very close to a mall for shipping even though we didn't. Tons of eaterys to fit every taste close by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Most dismissive, least welcoming desk clerk I have ever run into. Almost choose to drop reservation and go elsewhere right then. I don't expect to see a red carpet, but I DO expect COURTEOUS, WELCOMING desk clerks. In addition, hotel locked a clearly marked fire escape door that did not have panic bars on it at night, in violation of fire codes. When I pointed out this problem desk clerk did not care at all.

Rooms/beds were okay.

Breakfast as prepared by Paula is GREAT!. Had scrambled eggs and bacon and waffles available. Breakfast room was clearly kept clean and neat.

Pool was in good shape and looked inviting.

Room Tip: the Myabi Japanese steakhouse is in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H Winston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

My buddy and I booked this hotel during a long road trip. They recovered after the hurricane quickly. The front desk staff was wonderful as was the property. The beds were nice and the room was very clean. No complaints.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#70 of 115 in Savannah
175 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
925 reviews
15.9 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 115 in Savannah
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
15.4 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 115 in Savannah
872 reviews
15.5 km away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#85 of 115 in Savannah
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing