We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
39
70
43
29
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
70
43
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpancake machinegreat locationbreakfast area is smallcity markethistoric districtfree breakfastriver streethot showerlay your headbit datednoisy at nightaaa discountdeep cleaningbay stgreat bedhotel is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 215 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

I booked through Hotwire and did the "better deal for a mystery hotel" thing...this did not work out in my favor this trip. The price was not comparable to the product it accompanied.

First of all, Hotwire doesn't say anything about potential parking fees - it's $19.00 a night BTW - (it is listed on the hotel website though). The hotel is very outdated and looks pretty rundown from the outside, but I am willing to look beyond that as long as the room is nice..

It wasn't. The furniture was old and very scratched up. The pictures on the wall were straight out of the 80s landscapes with hideous gold frames...(I'm sorry, probably no one will care about the art on the walls, but your hotel is in one of the most beautiful areas, why not get some pictures from around the city and give your guests a little sneak peak of the city they're going to be staying in). The carpet is stained, old and smelly.

Everything was stained - bed sheets, towels, walls (need a serious paint job), even the shower curtain had gross brown and black stains. These things can't be that expensive that the company is willing to risk guest satisfaction just to avoid spending a few bucks to replace.

Service was acceptable, but not superb. If you're not going to have the best product in town, at least have the best service!

The food was decent for a continental breakfast, they had some good food choices plus the standard buffet things you're used to seeing in equivalent hotels.

Most of the reviews I read seem to mirror my thoughts. I would imagine that management is tired of posting the same apology replies (at least they post replies) and just start making the necessary changes.

At least the bed was comfy... Best of luck in the future, but I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

We are very sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel as we formulate plans for future renovations.
We hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to the area so we can better deliver the experience you should always expect from us.

Shelby Pickhardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Arriving in town at 03:00 without a reservation is never ideal but we lucked out coming upon the Quality Inn on Bay St. While admitting the curb appeal is not great, we were cheerfully greeted by the night shift clerk who stated that there was a room available and it was only $108. AAA discount? Yes, sir. That brought the room down to under $100. True, there is a charge to park a vehicle but one has to remember that the hotel is right downtown and such a charge has to be expected in any metropolitan area.

The room was clean and everything appeared to work properly. A microwave and fridge were there and appeared to be well maintained. A complimentary breakfast was included in the price.

This is not a luxury hotel but if you are looking for a decent place to stay in the heart of one of the South's most charming and historic cities, this would be a very good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

John, thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know your stay with us was perfect and that you found us to be at a great value. It was such a pleasure hosting you at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, and we look forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Shelby Pickhardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Within feet of Savannah smiles, great area! Customer service was very helpful and polite. We weren't in the actual room much but it was a great price for the location! We will be going back. Abcderghi

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Elizabeth, we are glad to read that we met your expectations of your stay at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District. We are so happy you both were comfortable here and enjoyed the great value we offer in this location. We look forward to welcoming both of you back on your future visit.

Shelby Pickhardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We were driving from North Carolina to Florida and decided that Savannah would be a nice place to break up our drive. We stayed one night. The hotel is in a great location. It was less per night than other properties in the historic district. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Wifi is included. There is a free breakfast. We opted to go out for breakfast but the breakfast looked perfectly acceptable. We had read many reviews of this property so I feel we knew what to expect. We had a 1st floor room not to far from the lobby. It was definitely not..quiet! Bit again, we had done our research and did not really expect it to be quiet! The room was clean and the front desk staff was efficient and helpful. There is a small convenience store right next door and a microwave and small fridge in the room. There is a nightly fee to park but it's no different than anywhere else in the historic district. Once you park, you can walk, taxi or uber which is very convenient. If you are looking for a convenient and reasonable place to lay your head while you explore Savannah, this is a great option.

Room Tip: If you're staying more than one night you might want to ask the staff about a more quiet part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wheresanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District on your way to Florida! We are glad to learn you were impressed not only with our convenient location and outstanding hospitality but also with the value we offer. We greatly appreciate you recommending us online and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area.

Shelby Pickhardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Stayed July 22, 2017 for one night for a quick get away. The location of this Quality Inn was right off the River Walk. We parked our car and walked everywhere. We got to Savannah early and we did ask for early check in if possible, we arrived around 11:30 am, no rooms was available but Donna did check us in and stated she would call me on my cellphone once she had a room ready, we walked over to Broughton street to do some window and some shopping, well within 30 minutes Donna called me to let us know our room was ready. Great job Donna and thank you for the great service. Unfortunately we had an end room where people go to the river. It was a Saturday night. There was much activity right outside our room. People yelling and hollering sounded like they were about to fight. I finally got to sleep around 3 am. If you are a light sleeper or just want a peaceful night sleep, as for a 2nd floor room away from the outdoor patio, that is where all of the smokers go, since this is a smoke free motel. This motel offer free WIFI, breakfast, rooms have a microwave and a fridge and the room we had was very clean. I would stay here again, but not this room 149. Thank you again Donna, excellent customer service and a sweet attitude.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - 2nd floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snellom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

We appreciate you letting us know Donna went over and above to ensure your requests were properly handled and that you loved our location. We are happy you were pleased with the service at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you when your travels bring you back this way.

Shelby Pickhardt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews