We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
US$175
US$161
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
US$255
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$177
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$169
US$152
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$225
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,876)
Filter reviews
2,876 results
Traveller rating
1,822
767
198
65
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,822
767
198
65
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationhistoric districtvalet parkingthe riverwithin walking distancetrolley stopcookiesbay stcity garagedirectly across the streetvalet servicefront desk stafffresh fruitbreakfast stafffree breakfastper day
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 2,876 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

I have stayed at Hampton Inn many times over the years, and this time I was not disappointed.The staff was very pleasant and eager to be of service. The valet parking service was prompt. The location is great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only negative is that it has apparently been a while since their last update of the facilities - frayed carpet in the room, chipped paint on the doorway, scratched woodwork. That said, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Ms Pat and John gave great service. Breakfast was delicious! I will be returning to the Hampton Inn as soon as I can. I also loved the variety that was given for breakfast. It also helped that the view was great!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank vj003300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Vj003300:

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Pat and John are terrific team members. Thank you for mentioning their contribution to your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great amenities and look forward to the next chance we get to serve you.

Warmest regards,
Leonard Massey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We had an extremely pleasant stay at this Hampton Inn. Location was fantastic, hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BBC102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear BBC102:

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our tremendous team and for recommending us to to the TripAdvisor community! I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,
Leonard Massey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

We were in town for my wife’s birthday. Mrs. Pat, who serves at breakfast, deserves any good this world has to offer. She takes pride in her job. I’d hire her in a minute. She went above and beyond not only to make my wife and me happy. Please make sure she’s treated well here, or she will be treated well somewhere else. It’ll be your loss.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Luke G:

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Ms. Pat is tremendous employee and certainly does take pride in what she does. We are lucky to have such great team members here at the Hampton! People like Ms. Pat make my job easy, so thank thank you for recognizing what she does. I look forward to the next opportunity we have to accommodate your needs should you return to our beautiful city.

Warmest regards,
Leonard Massey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Went for New Years eve. A good location for us to take the Georgia Queen riverboat. Hotel was much nicer than expected
. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast served in a really nice setting with buffet section separate from eating area.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed very quiet even tho it was NY's eve
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kld935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Kid935:

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. New Year's eve is a wonderful time to be in Savannah, and I am happy to hear that enjoyed your time with us. The Georgia Queen is a beautiful boat, as we do our end of year party's there every year. I look forward to your return and may this year exceed your previous experience.

Warmest regards,
Leonard Massey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews