We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
64
45
25
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
45
25
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean gateway blvd media room traveling north power outlets restaurants in walking distance other hotels spent one night breakfast included would stay here again nice stay bathroom door nice hotel short drive bottled water up to date checking in
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 157 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night . Staff friendly. Room was clean and tidy to include clean bathroom. We requested a room away from elevator and on opposite end of interstate- quiet all night . Breakfast offered for additional price . Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank JPC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us! We're so happy to learn that you were given a room exactly to your specifications and that it didn't disappoint! It's also great hearing that our staff was friendly and helpful; we aim to please! We would love for you to stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here before and loved it, but it was a disappointment this time. Service was just OK. We were on the third floor and crumbs/dirt was in every corner on the carpet in the hall. It also had a lot of stains. A used washcloth was in our bathtub, we had no cups for the coffee maker, they was food under the bed, and a stain on the sheet.

Aside from that the price was affordable and the pool was actually good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Diana,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. We're pleased to know that you enjoy relaxing by the pool and find our rates reasonable. However, we are disappointed to learn that this most recent stay did not live up to your prior experience with us and we will discuss the issues you addressed with our housekeeping team as this is not the standard we set for service. We would invite you to stay with us again so we can provide you with excellent service and cleanliness that not only meets our expectations but exceeds yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Encountered a couple small issues but staff cleared them up immediately. Staff was friendly. Hotel close to several good restaurants and only minutes to Savannah’s riverfront. First holiday inn in years I have stayed at that didn’t offer free continental breakfast.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Nikki,
It was our pleasure to host you on your recent visit to Savannah, and we appreciate your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, and hope that you had fun exploring Savannah's many interesting sights. While we wish that you didn't have any issues at all, we are delighted to hear that you reached out to our team and they were able to swiftly correct them. We would be thrilled to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We've stayed at this HI several times in the last few months driving back and forth between NY and Florida. It's ok. It happens to be a convenient spot to stop.

In general it could use some updating, and more employees, even though the ones who are there are pleasant enough. It's also kind of expensive.
The rooms are fine with plenty of space to spread out. The beds are comfortable even though the pillows are too high for me. They don't provide extra blankets which could come in handy sometimes. There is a fridge and microwave and coffee maker etc.

The bathroom is ok but the sink faucets are stupidly all set back too far so the water splashes all over the counter. And they don't provide a stopper for the tub. Do people steal those?

There is a restaurant in the hotel. During the summer they have a small menu of simple offerings.. soups, salad, nachos, hummus etc. Adequate, if you don't want a full meal, and don't want to leave the hotel. In the spring when they still had a regular menu I think I had salmon. It was ok. You usually have to go find a waiter. They seem to be understaffed, or maybe no one ever eats there (except for us) so they don't bother to have anyone hanging around waiting for customers. And the food takes a long time to arrive.

They have a bar. I made the mistake of ordering a glass of wine on our first stay. They had one kind and it was awful. If you want alcohol stick to the hard stuff. Most people probably go elsewhere to eat and/or drink.

Breakfast is actually quite nice. Real grits, and actual fresh fruit. The staff is not always there on time. But there is one young lady server who is very charming and competent and we have enjoyed seeing her. A couple of times we were given a coupon for a free breakfast but I'm not sure if it is because we have their rewards card or for some other reason.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Nancy,
Thank you for making us your go-to destination for a stopover on your way through. We appreciate you sharing your detailed feedback and will review your thoughts as a team as we move forward. While we are happy to read that you are comfortable overall in our cozy and well-appointed rooms, it is evident that we have some room to improve on our service. Your review will help us in that mission! We look forward to making your next stop with us even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We stopped here for a business meeting in the area for 2 nights. The hotel is very clean and well run. Front desk staff were very friendly. Breakfast was typical for a hotel, not great but not bad when you are on the run, it serves the needs. If you want to spend 45 min in a dinner there is one down the road. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halothane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

We hope that you had a successful business meeting and we're grateful for the chance to serve you. Here at Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway, we work hard to deliver excellent experiences in all areas, and we love reading your kind comments about our clean facilities and friendly staff. We're delighted to hear that we'll be seeing you again, and will be waiting patiently to deliver another wonderful stay here at Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews