We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Decided to go somewhere for New Year's and picked Fort Smith, Ark. I booked a suite and when we arrived the front desk was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and well maintained and maid service came everyday. I loved it at this hotel and look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okiloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a great hotel. Stayed here several times (maybe 5 different visits)

Breakfast is great, rooms are great, they have a fantastic in door pool and a nice jacuzzi outside under a gazebo.

The rooms are very clean and well appointed, although a little smaller than some other Hampton Inns.

Only thing that keeps them from a full 5 points is parking is quite full all the time and it is quite a transit from the parking to the rooms no matter what room you have.

Room Tip: Get a room near an exit / entrance otherwise you will have to make quite a journey from the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

In FS for business. Good quality hotel, a couple different daily hot breakfast items, along with the continental spread. Something for all tastes. Clean rooms, pool and fitness center. Would recommend. Not had a bad experience in years

Thank KSUfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel was wonderful. Very clean. The staff was friendly and professional and the breakfast was awesome. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamFortSmith, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Cheerfullyours,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith. We hope everything was great during your stay. Thank you for the kind words about the staff and breakfast, we take great pride in the service we provide to each and every guest.
We hope you'll come back to see us soon!

Warm Regards,
On Behalf of your Friends at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean, reasonably spacious. Nice comfortable shower with excellent water pressure. Staff efficient. Breakfast only so-so. Reasonably priced. There is small work-out room. Walls a bit thin so you can hear people next door a bit more than you might like.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houstonscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed here two nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was good. Nice, but typical Hampton Inn breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Long day of driving in the rain, did not want any hassles. First time to stay in Ft. Smith. Was in my room within minutes of check in. Nice room, quiet, easy to get to from the parking lot (in the rain of course). Big screen TV, mini-fridge. Room light was on, temp set to warm the room, TV tray with cable guide and remote on the bed when I stepped in the door. Was in the room watching OkState stomp the Sooners in a few minutes. Will be going back soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quiet and away from I-530.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaSanders, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Thank you for your post regarding our Hampton Inn Fort Smith. We greatly appreciate the post and your business. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
2.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 23 in Fort Smith
413 reviews
6.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
175 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Address: 6201 Rogers Ave Ste C, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $121 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing