We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed going and coming, which means we liked it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Wife and I had stayed here a couple of years ago when moving. Hotel was under renovation, but was a good stay for the night. Was on a trip to TN, got into Fort Smith about 1:30 am, decided to stay again. No construction this time, everything nice. Typical Hampton Inn, great staff, very accommodating, above average breakfast. We stayed in Room 221, across from elevators. Could hear the hum of the pumps when in use, but otherwise was a very quiet stay. We stayed on the return trip a few nights later, got a different room, again very quiet. Bathrooms are updated, plenty of hot water, everything very clean and working. Restaurants very close. We could have stayed across the interstate at half the price, but wife wants the Hampton quality. We will be back to stay again.

Room Tip: Room 221 has elevator pump hum, but once you know what it is, not a bother, unless you are a very li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stevef496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnFortSmith, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Fort Smith. I am also glad that you enjoyed the renovations. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Everything was really wonderful! The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, the food was good. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel was really great too! They even took me to get a new power cord for my laptop!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank terrim57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnFortSmith, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction, and take pride in a job well done. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Hampton Inn has a great employee in Britany, who worked the evening shift. She was welcoming and informative. Good employees go a long way to help make satisfied and repeat customers. This was an impressive Hampton Inn - modern and clean. Our King Bed was just right! The room (324) was clean and well equipped with Frig and Microwave. There were a lot of restaurants close by and some just a short walk away.The hotel is supposed to be non-smoking but smokers were outside the door by the fitness center and their foul smelling noxious odors wafted to the nearby Hot Tub which prohibited its use by the non-smoking paying guests.

Room Tip: Higher Rooms are quieter. Views are of trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnFortSmith, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and take pride in a job well done. As a manager, it makes me very proud when someone recognizes one of my associates. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the smoking area interrupting the use of the hot tub. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Excellent - clean , friendly and convenient - close to restaurants - was welcomed as a Hilton honors guest and provided with 2 bottles of complimentary water - staff is very friendly - I would return to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A2546HKchristinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

They upgraded the rooms at this hotel and seem better but when you see how things are taken care of is a different story. The carpet in just a couple of months is dirty. The reason I say this is that I clean my feet before I put my socks on and the rag is black with dirt. The shower area could be cleaner and the drains you would think would be draining better. I ran out of tissue after using several sheets. The bedding had an odor like used before and the room had the old smell to it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nicholascL2869AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnFortSmith, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the room. That is not how we clean our rooms, I will be sure to get with the housekeeping manager to ensure this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This was a good value for the money. Staff was nice and experienced and the shower was magnificent.
This was all without having a reservation. A would like more in a breakfast but what I had was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kimberlycX5304ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Kimberly C,

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn and your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff works very hard everyday to provide guest with Hamptonality service.

We hope to see you again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I never sleep well when I'm not in my own bed but this was an excellent night of sleep! Shower was easy to use and had nice hot water and good pressure. The ac unit works great and is not loud at all. Very quiet. No complaints!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Molly G

Thank for letting us know about your wonderful stay. The Hilton Serta mattress made for Hampton is very nice as you got to experience. We hope to see you soon on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
6.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
190 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#6 of 23 in Fort Smith
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Address: 6201 Rogers Ave Ste C, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $121 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing