We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW !”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this property abiut 3 years or so ago and was very sceptical about staying here this time,but im sure glad i did, the improvements made sence last time is fantastic !! Dont even recognize the place.
Everything clean and fresh, new comfortable beds.staff is super friendly.
If your coming to ft.smith area i highly recommend this proberty,easy on and off highway but back far enough you dont hear it. Walking to several dinning establishments.
My hat is off to owner for all the improvements and to the manager for taking good care of it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank scottyd1794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBWQ, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We work so hard to meet the needs of our guest and we get reviews like this it really makes our day!! We bought this property almost 4 years ago and work on renovations for almost a year. I love this property so much I truly enjoy coming to work everyday and meeting new people just passing through. We hope to see you in the future or any of your stays!

Thank you
Amanda Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Housekeeping was terrible. We had to get our own towels, etc. every night plus coffee. Room wasn't cleaned on last day there. Nothing was done. We were there for 5 nights. Never again. The only good thing about this place was the front desk clerks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We apologize for your experience. Housekeeping should be resetting the room at least every other day. You should have received service at least twice based on the number of days you stayed with us. Additional service is always available upon request. We will be investigating this more thoroughly and will be re-training our staff. We hope that you give us another chance in spite of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

THE QUALITY INN WAS VERY VERY CLEAN THE ROOMS WERE NICE THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL rooms were clean house keepers friendly checking in was no problem the staff was GREAT thank you quality will be back i enjoyed my stay

Stayed: August 2017
Thank neworleanssaints2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBWQ, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your stay at Quality Inn. We work hard for our guest and love to hear when were doing a good job. Thank you for taking time out to do our review.

Thank you
Amanda Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We s popes here just for an overnight on a road trip. The checkin process was simple and desk clerk friendly. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable and pillows were good. My only complaint would be that the breakfast was very sparse - they were out of almost everything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBWQ, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your stay at Quality Inn and taking the time to do our review. We work hard and uses the review to know what areas our guest would like to see improvement.

Thanks
Amanda Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Seen baby cockroaches in room on both mornings we were there, room was not cleaned while we were out all day after our first night and we had to request clean towels also the room key had to be reprogrammed after returning to the room for our second night stay, breakfast was just fair and they had NO sausage at all except for some bits in the watered down gravy. Upon checking out we were not even asked how our stay was which probably was a good thing for them and we ate breakfast at another dining establishment.

Room Tip: I would recommend choosing another hotel completely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wmpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We apologize for your stay. None of these things are acceptable and we will be investigating these issues. We have regular visits by the exterminators so the issue with bugs should not have been the case. However, we will look into this immediately. In regard to changing out of the linens, the only reason for our head housekeeper not to enter the room is the "Do Not Disturb" sign being left on the door. We do change up the breakfast for the weekend so as to give our extended stay guests something different for the weekend. We use sausage gravy with the biscuits along with scrambled eggs. The gravy should not be watered down, though. We do appreciate your comments as this gives us the opportunity to resolve issues we may have. Again, we apologize profusely for this and hope that you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here before and hubby and I wanted to just drive and getaway for the night so decided to give it a try again. from check in to leaving everything was perfect. The guy that checked us in i think he said his name was josh was very helpful in upgrading us to a jacuzzi room because of our elite diamond status. We really enjoyed the bed it was probably one of the most comfortably beds ever. We came home to look into buying one. Thank you for the perfect time!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dodgesrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

It was our pleasure to take care of you. We are glad you chose us for your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Check-in is quick and easy. The rooms are really very clean. Always a strong wifi signal. Great service and variety at breakfast buffet. Pet friendly. Has packaged things like snacks and drinks for sale at front. Helpful night attendants too! This is our go-to place to stay in the Fort!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for choosing us. We like to make all our guests feel "at home" in our place. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Smith
172 reviews
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
185 reviews
5.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
618 reviews
5.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2120 Burnham Rd, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3258 (Formerly AmericInn Fort Smith)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: $85 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Fort Smith is conveniently located just a few miles from downtown. We are close to many attractions such as the Kay Rodgers Park, Fort Smith Convention Center, Ben Geren Regional Park, University of Arkansas-Fort Smith, Fort Smith Regional Airport, Central Mall and several restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Guests of our hotel enjoy a complimentary hot Quality Inn Breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet and a free shuttle service to and from the Fort Smith Regional Airport. Our guestrooms are spacious, quiet and come with numerous amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Smith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing