We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-style Wedding Rehearsal Dinner for 20”
Review of Delta Lake Inn

Delta Lake Inn
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Italian, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: There's nothing we like more than gathering friends and family around a table, settling in for a delicious dinner and comfortable conversation. As local natives, we've always loved Delta Lake, so we couldn't refuse the opportunity to recreate our favorite evenings in this historic inn. Our renovated dining rooms and professional, friendly staff make everyone feel right at home, and we're proud that our moderately priced menu is drawn from only the finest ingredients. That's why we've opened Delta Lake Inn - because it's not just the amazing cuisine and the inviting atmosphere that we love, it's watching others enjoy it too. We also have a banquet room where you can book your banquet or wedding!
Reviewed June 17, 2017

3 Italian main courses; parmesan chicken; and 2 pasta dishes; plus a green salad & a Caesar salad; fried greens, and TWO birthday cakes!
All served hot & on time, family style. We thought they did a very good job!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank f0xy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2017

We had heard good things about the Delta Lake Inn and decided to host an extended family dinner there. Unfortunately, we were not impressed with the very slow service and just average food. While our server was very pleasant, the long delays between ordering and receiving both our salads/appetizers and main courses seemed unreasonable given that there were not a lot of other patrons in the dinning room. I'm not sure if we caught them on an off night but this was not the experience we had hoped for...

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlyFishGuyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Five of us for dinner reservations at 630pm, finally served our entrees at 830. Very long wait, took long time to bring salads and appetizers. Server was apologetic but no visit to the table from management or hostess. The food was good but the wait was awful.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank scatcat1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeL122015, General Manager at Delta Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Hello - I want to apologize for the long wait that you experienced dining with us. We strive to ensure guest satisfaction. Due to the issues you experienced with us, we would like to send a gift card in hopes that you will try dining with us again for a much better experience. Please email us at mikel@deltalakeinn.com with your name and address so that we can send this out immediately. I apologize again - Regards, Michael Lynskey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Having eaten here many, many times, it has always been a favorite place to eat with good food and very good reviews. Two weeks ago we ate in the main interior dining room in a booth. At the time, we noticed an odd urine odor. But, we assumed this was a one time thing. Tonight we brought family members and were seated in the same booth. The odor was overwhelming throughout most of the meal. It smelled like sewer gas or worse. We brought it to the attention of our waitress prior to our meals being served, she said she didn't notice it but would get something to spray in the area. She did nothing about the problem and didn't mention it further. This dining room is in close proximity to the rest rooms and perhaps that was the origin of this unpleasant odor. Needless to say, they have lost customers. I would have further brought this to the attention of the management, but another family member had a problem here once before and the management never followed through with a promise to rectify the problem. So, I have to assume further inquiry would have been pointless. However, the horrible odor in the dining room, ignored by the staff, is inexcusable. At the very least, we should have been offered a different table in the restaurant prior to our meal being served.

As for our meals - normally we have had very good meals at this restaurant. Unfortunately, we chose a weekday to visit this establishment. It was "steak night"...so one person ordered a steak, medium rare...it was shoe leather. The other meals (all different preparations of chicken) were obviously the same chicken reheated. My husband ordered "Chicken Romano" - which was "Lightly Breaded Golden Sauteed Breast of Chicken topped with Marinara and Romano Cheese." It was a heavily breaded, fried piece of chicken (as was the Chicken Parmesan and the Chicken Francaise) and the sauce was not marinara sauce. Rather, it was a light tan color. The Chicken Parmesan was served with a traditional marinara sauce (which was very good), but it looked nothing like the pale sauce served on the Chicken Romano. The bread was burned. The martinis did not taste like what we ordered...and, we had ordered the identical ones 2 weeks ago on a Friday night and they were fine on that night. Realizing one is taking a chance at most restaurants by dining on a weeknight, we could have excused the meals. They weren't THAT bad. (Although a good restaurant should have the same quality product - freshly prepared - no matter which night you dine). The horrible odor though was just too much. We won't be back.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dxlanfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeL122015, General Manager at Delta Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Hello - I would like to apologize for the dining experience that you had with us at Delta Lake Inn. The odor in the restaurant was due to a burst in one of our pipes. We have since addressed the issue, as it was causing a significant issue. As for the service that you experienced, we apologize that you and your guests were treated this way and have addressed this issue with the wait staff. We also notified the chef and kitchen staff about the inconsistency of the dinners that were prepared for you and your guests that evening. We strive for guest satisfaction and we would like to offer you a gift certificate in hopes that you will try us again. Please email us at your earliest convenience with your name and address so that we can send a gift certificate immediately. Again, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. Regards, Michael Lynskey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

We (The Rome Lions Club) recently held an art auction here. The process couldn't have been more simple, and everyone was so flexible to our needs. The room upstairs was the perfect place to hold an auction. The food was fabulous as well. The staff was personable and very good at what

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suecbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeL122015, General Manager at Delta Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Hello - we are so pleased that you had a great experience with us at Delta Lake Inn. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Michael Lynskey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Delta Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing