We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Williston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Williston
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unusual Motel 6”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Nicest Motel 6 I have ever stayed in (and I stay in a lot of them). Flavored Creamers for free coffee in the morning! Extensive vending machine choices including frozen meals. Rooms have fridge/microwave. French doors to the bathroom. Updated facility with wall mounted flat screen TV in a wall unit/armoire. Furniture was art deco and looked new. Service was wonderful. Expensive for a Motel 6 but may be due to it's demands in a booming work town?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caztrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

ALL of the desk staff and housekeeping I dealt with were friendly & polite.

They made my doggy feel just as welcome with pets & treats.

Loved the breakfast nook in room for laptop time and nice design putting outlets up where we can get to them.

Is a bit louder without carpeting but I understand hard flooring in oil boom. Get a room with no adjoining suite cuz that noise comes thru door.

Otherwise I was very happy here!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank notoriouskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeker, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The staff was amazing. They knew we drove 15 hrs straight to get to Williston so they checked us in earlie & put us in the top floor so it was quiet for us to sleep. The hotel is super clean & the rooms sre super clean. Bed was very easy to sleep on as well. We WILL be staying hear again on our next trip out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDreamers0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Initially everyone was awesome!!! Had an incident one night when room above me made too much noise (which is not hard to do,very loud hotel!!) I made noise back and front desk males turned very sour (aside from young blonde male) Older front desk males turned cocky and erogant!!! If you want a quiet stay you better get a 3rd floor room!! Bud the Manager is AWESOME!! Sorry for his older male staff!!! Housekeeping is AWESOME!!!! as well. We made a mess and room was perfect every time we returned from work! If you are a light sleeper stay away!! You cannot save money at this hotel if you are an oilfield worker from the south!!!

Room Tip: top floor if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tired B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

PROS:
•The rooms are very clean, smells good and have a nice modern look.
•Not much space but the decorators did a great job.
•Sheets are clean and smells great; I wasn't afraid to sleep on it unlike other places in Williston.
•The bathroom is really clean as well.
•Everything looks new and well kept.
•Great price / way cheaper than other hotels. $120 here, $220 others.


CONS:
•no microwave in the room
•no clock
•no gym
•not really sound proof

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krstn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred, ND USA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Considering this motel is in the oil patch, the price was reasonable. It is new and is clean. The "new retro" look is very creative. The TV was at a strange angle for watching from the bed. The towels and wash cloths are typically Motel 6 thin. The service was very good at both check-in and check-.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arlyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williston hotels
0.6 km away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#15 of 25 in Williston
45 reviews
8.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Williston
WoodSpring Suites Williston
#7 of 25 in Williston
49 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn and Suites Williston
Days Inn and Suites Williston
#17 of 25 in Williston
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Ramada Williston
Ramada Williston
#6 of 25 in Williston
110 reviews
3.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
3.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williston

Property: Motel 6 Williston
Address: 1325 19th Ave W, Williston, ND 58801-6561
Region: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williston 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing