We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Great Service, Excellent facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I love Staybridge. They are always clean, inviting and one of the few chains that offer a 2-bedroom suite with kitchen for larger families. The Vancouver Staybridge is no exception. Excellent all around, great hot breakfast, great evening appetizers with beer and wine, wonderful facilities, outdoor heated pool and basketball courts.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazz99Spokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

We were pleased with this place which struck me as a slightly down-market Homewood Suites. We had a two-bedroom, two-bath suite that would be perfect for a family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, this hotel has very courteous staff (changed a softly beeping smoke alarm battery that I just couldn't ignore one night), rooms with full sized refrigerators, stove top, microwave and dishwasher, comfortable living room area and clean rooms. The bed mattresses have all been newly replaced in the past couple weeks. Although I have stayed here many times in the past year, the new mattress I had last week was very nice. The breakfast meal has both hot and cold food and their Evening Reception (3 nights/week - Tues, Wed, and Thurs) always has salad items and some type of sandwich item. They offer complimentary beer and wine along with soft drinks, milk and coffee. The Dining area is very nice...flanked on one side with a large fireplace and windows that look out on the coutyard on the other side. For those who like activity, I did notice a Basketball hoop .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This chain is great for families as you can get a two bedroom suite along with a living room and kitchen. If you have kids these hotels are by far the best value. We have to rent two rooms at most other hotels. On top of the rooms they had a full hot breakfast which is great for kids and free cocktails at night for the adults.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tekeforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I booked this through Hotwire for one night and was a little skeptical because it was really cheap. But, I was pleasantly surprised. We got a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Linens were good - the towels were great - and it was very clean and comfortable. In the morning, they had all kinds of hot breakfast foods, ham and cheese omelets, fruit, cereals, breakfast breads and pastry, Belgium waffles, etc....all included. The service was outstanding. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kate040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We spent two nights here. Booked on Priceline for $45/night.Service was excellent, room was very clean, Everything was top of the line. Didn't eat any of the dinners, but had perfectly acceptable breakfasts both mornings. All the employees were helpful. I liked that I was able to park my car right below my room and keep it in sight. Downside for me is that it is hard to find, and since all the rooms have kitchens the smell of someones food is always in the hallway. Some of the guests are not especially good cooks. There is an Elmers within walking distance. Whenever I am traveling anymore I always try to use priceline or travel worm. In larger towns or cities, there is no reason to pay full price. I stay in 2 or 3 star hotels for what the motel 6 charges normally.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slider05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is a frequent stay hotel and I'm always greeted with a friendly smile. This is a clean hotel, with full kitchen and a fairly decent workout room.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.5 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
894 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
6.6 km away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Address: 7301 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $155 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing