We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$301
US$279
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beacon Inn 1750(Brookline)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beacon Inn(Brookline)
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Longwood Inn(Brookline)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
167
65
7
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
65
7
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burning fireplaceoutdoor porchbooked last minutehot breakfastcoffee teahot dishesvisiting bostoncoolidge cornereach morningb and bboston areastayed for one nightpleasure of stayingshort walknew englandfirst floorold mansion
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 249 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I brought my fiance to the Inn as a birthday surprise because he is fond of Samuel Adams beer. I took him to the original brewery which is only 2 miles away from the Inn. After the tour we went to Doyle's (est. 1882) which is the bar/restaurant that was first to sell Sam Adams beer. The Bertram Inn itself was absolutely beautiful and was a romantic setting for our birthday celebration. We walked one block to the T and found our way to the best shopping I have seen outside of Manhattan. We got a bottle of wine and returned to our gorgeous room and started a fire in the fireplace. We fell asleep to the crackling of the warm fire on the dark wood walls of what looked like an original old library in the mansion. The only negative was the breakfast, i thought it could have used some basic hot dishes like eggs or pancakes. Overall my stay was great and I hope to return to the Bertram soon.

Room Tip: Room # 3 is off the lobby so if you are a noisy couple don't pick this room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My family stayed at the Bertram Inn in May while we were celebrating my brother’s graduation from Emerson College and our time there was excellent.

The breakfasts were delicious and there were cookies and fruit snacks in the common area. The rooms are fantastic as the management has kept true to the early 20th century style furnishing. The beds were comfortable and although each room had a different palette, they were all excellent.

All of the staff members were friendly and frequently asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. The innkeepers also accommodated the many adjustments we made to our reservation as our guests arrived for the main event.

One instance in particular showed how much the Bertram Inn’s patrons love the place – an older couple agreed to switch rooms at an innkeeper’s request and didn't even ask to be compensated for the change. I especially have to recognize Astrid for taking such good care of us - she even offered a complementary treat when my mother had to change rooms.

I would highly recommend The Bertram Inn to anyone coming to the Boston-Brookline area. I’d love to spend time there again in the near future.

You can see the love they got on 4sq too: https://foursquare.com/v/bertram-inn/4c6ecf0ad274b60c03a5d40d

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ukemeabasi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a great place to stay for the price! There are snacks and hot beverages available 24 hours a day. The breakfast is varied, healthy, and plentiful. The parking is reasonable and the neighborhood is good for shopping. We stayed here and walked to a show at the House of Blues. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I'm posting the same review for bothThe Bertram Inn and The Samual Sewall Inn since they are managed by the same people, share staff and kitchens, and are across the street from each other. These very nice B&B's are located in Brookline, just outside of Boston. We’ve stayed at each several times over the past two years since our daughter moved to Brookline. We find them to be very nice, with helpful staff, good breakfast and snacks, and a great location, two blocks from Beacon St and the T. These are two very old, beautiful houses, and we’ve had issues a couple of times with HVAC. They seem to recognize this problem and generally have extra space heaters or fans, depending on your need. Parking is on site for an extra $12 or so per night, which is a bargain for the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We've stayed many places in Boston while visiting our daughter who is a student at BU and this is by far our favorite. Very nice calm ambience, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds and easy walking distance to the T

Room Tip: Some traffic noise from street - ask for a room away from road.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews