We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean discounted basic motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean discounted basic motel”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I read the reviews on this motel and wondered what I'd find. For $50 I found a clean, no-frills room with a hot shower. The breakfast was very simple and plain, but lots of restaurants along the road. I wanted an inexpensive place to sleep overnight and that's all you'll find here. I would return under same circumstances with same needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Lee_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    56
    48
    11
    18
See reviews for
44
50
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Chose this place because of good reviews and was not disappointed. Clean, friendly,quiet,
breakfast bar opens nice and early and restaurants within walking distance. Perfect after a long days drive, heading into another one.

Room Tip: choose units furthest from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtcornfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Based on the other reviews, I booked this hotel for a one-night family vacation stopover on our way to Washington, D.C. We got in late (11:30pm), but the front desk attendant was extremely friendly. We got a non-smoking double queen room, which was what we booked easily online for a good rate of $49. Our room was very clean, and I was pleasantly surprised by the modern look and feel of the room. The beds were very comfortable, with almost brand new mattresses, contemporary duvets and crisp bedding. The bathroom vanity was very large and looked like granite. The shower was spotless, and had a curved rod so it felt larger than it actually was. The room included a microwave, a mini fridge and a flat screen TV. The exterior of this hotel is pretty tired and it is located on a busy road with lots of traffic and construction. However, it was super easy to reach from the highway and I didn't hear a sound from the work trucks or our neighbors in the adjoining rooms, and I'm a very light sleeper. We didn't have the free continental breakfast because we woke up too late, but we ate at the Waffle House across the street, which was pretty decent, with good service and reasonable prices. Check-out was simple because we paid in advance and the morning desk attendant was as pleasant as her evening counterpart. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to families and budget travelers looking for a stopover hotel less than 45 minutes from Washington, D.C. and close to Fredericksburg attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level room so you can park directly outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaDaisygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My family and I were just looking for an economical place to stay overnight on our way to the beach. This place fit the bill. The check in was quick and easy. The rooms are older but it was clean and quiet. The breakfast needs a little work, very basic, but it did feed us. The breakfast room itself is very small and if you get more than three people in it it gets crowded.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank NeverMetaStranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Don't let the old facade fool you. This place is well furnished (microwave, refrigerator, maple furniture) and immaculately clean. It's not luxurious, but it's perfect if you want to stay in a clean, comfortable, and safe place, this is an unbeatable buy! Don't forget to give the cleaning ladies a good tip. They really deserve it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed here for one night as we trekked north on I-95. Got a good price. Very friendly folks at the front desk. Room was clean. We had a problem with the TV and they immediately switched us to another room. Spend a quiet night there with no issues at all. We've previously stayed down the road at the Motel 6 (largely because we had a pet with us). That was fine, but this was clearly a step up. Quieter, better clientel, a little nicer, and not that much of a difference in price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Check in was quick and the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the air conditioner worked well, and everything in the room was fully functioning. I was pleasantly surprised since the rate was very reasonable. We had dinner just up the road at Sam's pizza and subs and the meal was very good. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonbnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#32 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#20 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Address: 605 Warrenton Rd, I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1010 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg conveniently located just off I-95 and US 17 five miles from Ferry Farm George Washingtons boyhood home. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with ESPN, HBO, NFL Network, new 37 inch flat-screen TV's, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, desk with lamp, in room safe, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel provides a business center with computer as well as on-site laundry. On-site parking is complimentary. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding.Fredericksburg is one of Virginia's prettiest historic towns surrounded by historical attractions and battlefields, shops, galleries, restaurants, and golf courses. Fredericksburg celebrates annual festivals such as Wilderness Resort Classic and Muscle Car Show and Colonial Theater on the Lawn. For picnicking, exercise trails, hiking, and scenic views and much more visit Alum Springs Park and Dixon Park. Nearby attractions include Riverside Center Dinner Theatre, Strayer University, Fredericksburg Visitor Center, University of Mary Washington, Hartwood Winery, A.Smith Bowman Distillery, and White Oak Civil War Museum. For golf enthusiasts visit Cannon Ridge Golf Club and Augustine Golf Club. Visit Spotsylvania Towne Centre and Aquia Town Center for your shopping pleasure. Catch a flick at nearby Regal Fredericksburg 14 and Muvico Village 12. For the kids, Cavalier Family Skating Center and Central Park Funland are the place to be. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Black-eyed Pea, Jack in the Box, or Mi Rancho Mexican Restaurant.At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Travel Lodge Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Travelodge
Fredericksburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing