We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Room, Great Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
South Windsor, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Room, Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

My mother and I stayed at this hotel during Thanksgiving (2011), while in town for a relative's funeral. We arrived early on Wednesday morning and the woman at the front desk was kind enough to find us a room we could check into that early - a blessing considering the purpose of our trip. Our room had 2 beds, a fridge/microwave, and access to free wifi. When I had trouble connecting to the internet, the front desk reset the router, then called to make sure I was able to connect. Every day when we returned back to the hotel we found the room not just clean to sight, but it even smelled good.

On Thanksgiving night we could hear the road traffic (our room was about halfway back), but most of the time, you couldn't. I'd say that rooms further back would probably not have this issue, or that it wouldn't be an issue depending on when you travel.

Really, just an overall good experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    56
    45
    10
    17
See reviews for
41
49
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level Contributor
587 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Spent a night there on a way to a hunt. The lobby was small and decrepit, but check-in was fast. The room itself and furniture in it was aging, but for the price paid you would kind of expect that. I had a non-smoking king size bed. The room also had a love seat and coffee table. It contained a fridge, a microwave, and a TV which was old and had only regular cable (or may be that counts as an extended in those parts). The blanket on the bed was rather thin for this time of year.
There's a light breakfast included with your stay. Food is located in a small kitchenette inside the lobby. There's cereal, milk, coffee, orange juice, danishes, honey buns, fruits. Nothing substantial, but still a nice touch. If you want something more filling, there's a Waffle House right across the street.
Overall, this place is for the people who want to pay an absolute minimum for a night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tivoli, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel is just off I-95 and is very clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. I usually only spend from 40-45 dollars a night. They have a free continental breakfast as well. The staff is friendly and informative.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I read the reviews on this motel and wondered what I'd find. For $50 I found a clean, no-frills room with a hot shower. The breakfast was very simple and plain, but lots of restaurants along the road. I wanted an inexpensive place to sleep overnight and that's all you'll find here. I would return under same circumstances with same needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Lee_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Chose this place because of good reviews and was not disappointed. Clean, friendly,quiet,
breakfast bar opens nice and early and restaurants within walking distance. Perfect after a long days drive, heading into another one.

Room Tip: choose units furthest from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtcornfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Based on the other reviews, I booked this hotel for a one-night family vacation stopover on our way to Washington, D.C. We got in late (11:30pm), but the front desk attendant was extremely friendly. We got a non-smoking double queen room, which was what we booked easily online for a good rate of $49. Our room was very clean, and I was pleasantly surprised by the modern look and feel of the room. The beds were very comfortable, with almost brand new mattresses, contemporary duvets and crisp bedding. The bathroom vanity was very large and looked like granite. The shower was spotless, and had a curved rod so it felt larger than it actually was. The room included a microwave, a mini fridge and a flat screen TV. The exterior of this hotel is pretty tired and it is located on a busy road with lots of traffic and construction. However, it was super easy to reach from the highway and I didn't hear a sound from the work trucks or our neighbors in the adjoining rooms, and I'm a very light sleeper. We didn't have the free continental breakfast because we woke up too late, but we ate at the Waffle House across the street, which was pretty decent, with good service and reasonable prices. Check-out was simple because we paid in advance and the morning desk attendant was as pleasant as her evening counterpart. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to families and budget travelers looking for a stopover hotel less than 45 minutes from Washington, D.C. and close to Fredericksburg attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level room so you can park directly outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaDaisygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

My family and I were just looking for an economical place to stay overnight on our way to the beach. This place fit the bill. The check in was quick and easy. The rooms are older but it was clean and quiet. The breakfast needs a little work, very basic, but it did feed us. The breakfast room itself is very small and if you get more than three people in it it gets crowded.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank NeverMetaStranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#27 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Value Place Fredericksburg
Value Place Fredericksburg
#20 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Address: 605 Warrenton Rd., I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg conveniently located just off I-95 and US 17 five miles from Ferry Farm George Washingtons boyhood home. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with ESPN, HBO, NFL Network, new 37 inch flat-screen TV's, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, desk with lamp, in room safe, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel provides a business center with computer as well as on-site laundry. On-site parking is complimentary. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding.Fredericksburg is one of Virginia's prettiest historic towns surrounded by historical attractions and battlefields, shops, galleries, restaurants, and golf courses. Fredericksburg celebrates annual festivals such as Wilderness Resort Classic and Muscle Car Show and Colonial Theater on the Lawn. For picnicking, exercise trails, hiking, and scenic views and much more visit Alum Springs Park and Dixon Park. Nearby attractions include Riverside Center Dinner Theatre, Strayer University, Fredericksburg Visitor Center, University of Mary Washington, Hartwood Winery, A.Smith Bowman Distillery, and White Oak Civil War Museum. For golf enthusiasts visit Cannon Ridge Golf Club and Augustine Golf Club. Visit Spotsylvania Towne Centre and Aquia Town Center for your shopping pleasure. Catch a flick at nearby Regal Fredericksburg 14 and Muvico Village 12. For the kids, Cavalier Family Skating Center and Central Park Funland are the place to be. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Black-eyed Pea, Jack in the Box, or Mi Rancho Mexican Restaurant.At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Travel Lodge Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Travelodge
Fredericksburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing