We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here for three nights and booked the room on Hotwire. I was hoping for an upgrade to a suite, but the clerk said that they can not upgrade your room when you've booked from a third party. I've never had that response other places, but I did get what I paid for so can' really complain about that. Front desk was helpful and friendly.

The hotel appears to be quite new. There is even a special storage area for the luggage carts, so they are not just sitting out in the lobby.

The rooms are large, even with two queen beds there was extra space, which made it nice. That bathrooms are a decent size. The sink, toilet and shower are all in one room (no sink outside the door), which is what I like. Furnishings seemed fresh and well maintained.

I went swimming in the pool and the water was nice and warm, not like some pools you go to and the water is so cold you never want to go in. There is not a hot tub.

There is a business center, and the computers in there seemed slow. I did use my laptop in the room and found the hard wired internet to be fine.

The breakfast area was beautiful. Lots of space with no shortage of tables. The breakfast included a hot breakfast: sausage, bacon, biscuits, world famous Holiday Inn cinnamon rolls, eggs, and a cool pancake maker where you press a button and out come two pancakes about a minute later. There is also bread, bagels, yogurt, juice etc.

The property is very clean. The one down side to this hotel is that the parking is somewhat limited. I was told I can park in the lots next door (an urgent care place). There are a few fast food places and a Target near by. A nice Walmart a few miles up the road. Distance to DC is about 51 miles, but the trip may take some time due to traffic. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    88
    28
    16
    4
See reviews for
117
68
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

The front desk employees are horrible! This hotel should really be called Motel 6.. Not Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsp1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Mrsp1601,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Traveled on business to Fredericksburg recently and chose this location. I was extremely pleased with the helpful attitudes and the cleanliness of this property. Plenty of dining options and shopping nearby. There is even a lounge and restaurant across the parking lot for relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCooley243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stopped here on our way home from Florida. It was very close to 95 and easy to find. The room was spacious and we had a separate living room area. Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin. The children upstairs did not stop running until 11pm at night and we could also hear conversations in all the rooms around us! We also found ants in the bathroom (and we were on the 4th floor), stains on the carpets and we found a toe nail on the coffee table! We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Martysue,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are pleased you liked our hotel location as well as your room accommodations. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions and noise from other guests may have caused. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I drove from Ohio to Fredericksburg to attend a baby shower. It was a long grueling drive in heavy traffic and constant rain. This hotel was very welcoming. The staff was great - friendly and helpful. And the room was bright and the bed was comfortable. It has the same high quality free breakfast I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. They have something I have never seen before. They have an instant pancake machine. All you do is push a button and it spits out 2 pancakes. They aren't as fluffy as my pancakes, but were good. And they have the warm, yummy cinnamon rolls that Holiday Inn Express is known for. I highly reommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on a higher floor. If you are there during the week ask for a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
First of all I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

On our way home from Florida to Cape Cod this Hotel was a very nice stop. It was way more than we expected as the Hotel stop on the way down was not so good. This hotel was clean, everything was new really not what you usually find at a hotel off 95. The breakfast was Ok better than most express meals. If you want a reasonably priced and VERY nice hotel look no further you can trust this one. I highly recommend. One thing, the lounge that is attached is a smoking one (yes beleive it or not) so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capecoddmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
First of all I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

I also greatly appreciate your suggestion about the restaurant and lounge close to our Hotel. This information will certainly give more insight to all Trip Advisor readers, who looks up our property. However I would like to add that our property is totally and strictly Non-smoking. The Restaurant & Lounge named “Yak-A-Doo’s” is actually not a part of the hotel. It is a separate building not even attached to the hotel Building itself. However it shares the same parking lot of the hotel. The Restaurant part of “Yak-A-Doo’s” is non-smoking, but smoking is allowed in the lounge/Bar.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Florida and Fredericksburg was a milestone in our trip. The room was more than expected. King size and well furnished. Staff was very freindly and helpful. It was actually cheaper than what we've paid for similar King Rooms at other Holiday Inns. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtatmikes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
First of all I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing