We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$83
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Fredericksburg)
US$55
US$44
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Southpoint(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fredericksburg)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
147
104
39
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
104
39
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskcinnamon rollsparking is limitedoutdoor poolroom was cleanturkey sausagefree breakfastgas stationoff the highwaycomfortable stayspent one nightparking lotyogurtwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areastaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 313 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The front desk employees are horrible! This hotel should really be called Motel 6.. Not Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsp1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Dear Mrsp1601,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Traveled on business to Fredericksburg recently and chose this location. I was extremely pleased with the helpful attitudes and the cleanliness of this property. Plenty of dining options and shopping nearby. There is even a lounge and restaurant across the parking lot for relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCooley243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stopped here on our way home from Florida. It was very close to 95 and easy to find. The room was spacious and we had a separate living room area. Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin. The children upstairs did not stop running until 11pm at night and we could also hear conversations in all the rooms around us! We also found ants in the bathroom (and we were on the 4th floor), stains on the carpets and we found a toe nail on the coffee table! We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Martysue,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are pleased you liked our hotel location as well as your room accommodations. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions and noise from other guests may have caused. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I drove from Ohio to Fredericksburg to attend a baby shower. It was a long grueling drive in heavy traffic and constant rain. This hotel was very welcoming. The staff was great - friendly and helpful. And the room was bright and the bed was comfortable. It has the same high quality free breakfast I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. They have something I have never seen before. They have an instant pancake machine. All you do is push a button and it spits out 2 pancakes. They aren't as fluffy as my pancakes, but were good. And they have the warm, yummy cinnamon rolls that Holiday Inn Express is known for. I highly reommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on a higher floor. If you are there during the week ask for a room in the back of the hotel. The street it is on is fairly busy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

First of all I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

On our way home from Florida to Cape Cod this Hotel was a very nice stop. It was way more than we expected as the Hotel stop on the way down was not so good. This hotel was clean, everything was new really not what you usually find at a hotel off 95. The breakfast was Ok better than most express meals. If you want a reasonably priced and VERY nice hotel look no further you can trust this one. I highly recommend. One thing, the lounge that is attached is a smoking one (yes beleive it or not) so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecoddmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

First of all I want to sincerely thank you for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. I want also thank you for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was our greatest pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

I also greatly appreciate your suggestion about the restaurant and lounge close to our Hotel. This information will certainly give more insight to all Trip Advisor readers, who looks up our property. However I would like to add that our property is totally and strictly Non-smoking. The Restaurant & Lounge named “Yak-A-Doo’s” is actually not a part of the hotel. It is a separate building not even attached to the hotel Building itself. However it shares the same parking lot of the hotel. The Restaurant part of “Yak-A-Doo’s” is non-smoking, but smoking is allowed in the lounge/Bar.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews