We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very satisfied!”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is a clean, new, functional hotel. The workout room is good for a hotel. A lot of times when a hotel offers free continental breakfast, it's slim pickins and not very appetizing, but this was not the case with the Wyndham. There were lots of options, including Belgian waffles. We didn't get a chance to try the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaAlexandrovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    385
    280
    142
    97
See reviews for
575
336
92
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I booked this hotel about 4 hours prior to our arrival, based on reviews and the fact that they had a heated pool for my son to enjoy, as well as the proximity to I-95. Upon check-in, the front desk rep wasn't sure how to apply AAA discount, but figured it out by check-out and updated our bill. She was quite nice and professional. Physically, the lobby is very nice, clean and inviting. There is a great area to eat breakfast or just hang out. Our non-smoking room had a horrible smoky smell, so we were promptly switched to a different room which was fine. The two double beds were super comfortable as were the numerous pillows, four per bed. Decor was lovely -- chocolate brown and pale aqua and white -- and there was ample room to move around, nice desk, nice chair and ottoman, dorm size refrigerator and microwave. There were some minor fixes that could be make (minor: chipping paint in a few spots, tiny spots of rust on bathroom hinges/door, etc.) but nothing major. Breakfast was very good...you can make your own waffles and there were also delicious biscuits, sausage, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal and fruit as well as coffee, juice and milk. Only big disappointment -- especially for my son who was talking in the car nonstop about going swimming -- was that the water in the pool was ice cold like the ocean, way too cold to swim. Mentioned to the front desk person at check out and let him know that the heated pool was the main reason that we chose this hotel and he said "he would have to look into that". Hot tub seemed to be working fine. All in all, a good value for the money. I'll just make sure to find out if the pool is actually usable next time I book a hotel for that amenity. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter, although hotel is far enough from main road that any room will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenbpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drmofjeannie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed here from 1-12 for four days. First there is continental breakfast every morning. They did not have meat everyday, but when they did it was sandwich meat. Managers reception from Sunday-Thursday offering appetizers, wine, and beer. The beds were comfortable and in a room that the furniture has been updated. They are starting a renovation from the bottom-up. I was put in a room with brand new furniture and requested another room closer to the side exit and this room had a newly remodeled bathroom with granite counters and shower, but several pieces of furniture were old and soiled. I was then moved on the opposite side of the floor with new furniture and bathroom with off-white counters and shower. So, either you will have new furniture or new bathroom. I would stay there again. Staff was very accomadating.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmofjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Nice clean hotel, not too far off from I95. Nice rooms, newly renovated. Would definately recommend as a stayover. Good breakfast and fitness areas too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Va
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We booked this stay as a last minute idea, only two hours before we arrived. We were very impressed from the time we arrived. The night staff (Rosarita and David) were wonderful. They had everything setup and we were checked in no time. Once we were settled into our room, which was gorgeous and super clean, we changed for dinner. We weren't sure where a nice place to eat was so we spoke to David and he gave us directions to a few nice places right down the road. He was very helpful and we enjoyed a wonderful meal. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and the very comfortable bed. We felt at home from the beginning and it was very relaxing. Will definitely be staying here again in the future!! Thanks again David and Rosarita. The both of you are an asset to the Wyndham name.

Room Tip: If you want a great room and can afford it opt for the King suite with jacuzzi tub...they're ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nfarrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here about a year ago. It was our first and only visit to a Wyndham hotel. We thought it was great. That was then -- this is now.

For the past year we have been pestered by innumerable telemarketing calls from Wyndham Hotels and Resorts that invariably begin by mentioning our stay at the Fredericksburg location. Despite numerous pleas asking them to stop calling us, and a complaint to the National Do Not Call Registry, the annoying calls continue unabated. I wish we had stayed somewhere else.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for one night. Lots of space in the room. One of the better free breakfasts. Large screen TV with lots of channels. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Located next to I-95 but traffic noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
5.1 km away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Address: 20 Sanford Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing