We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$188
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wedgewood Resort(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Heritage House(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

It is s simply place to eat not much on the menu butt it is a good place to eat after going to Chena Hot Springs. I would recommend they have a friendly Golden Retriever so very cute that sits in the chair. Prices are not to bad cheaper that Chena Hot Spring and your hunger.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Smokeyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

love the friendly canine (stickle?)
love the surrounding, quiet and away from city
love the simplicity, no power socket. away fm tv / city electrical appliances
love the night show it provides.... the aurora borealis

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The spot couldn't be more beautiful or Alaskan. You can even see the cabins sprawled out at the foot of the mountains if you hike the Angel Creek Trail. Not for those who prefer cushy comfort. Running water at the main building only. We were advised to attain drinking water from the communal bathroom sink, which was a little dirty. Beautiful skies and good view of Aurora, accessible to Chena with short drive. I'd go back but with as little communication with management as possible. They were all very short and curt throughout our stay. Definitely not "country friendly" or even service industry friendly. When our gas stove stopped working in the middle of the night and the cabin temp dropped near 0 degrees F, the older gentleman who runs the place was upset to have his sleep disturbed and literally scolded us for "messing with the stove" despite our insistence that we had not. After a couple hours, it was decided that the stove had failed mechanically but no apology nor compensation was offered. I would not go back if there was another comparable option in the area but they win me over with prime location and decent price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had only planned a i week stay,but found the accomadations perfect for our whole vacation and ended up staying 3 weeks,W ehiked across the road to the top of angel creek pack a lunch good for full day,Went fishing down the road at ponds with fish stocked by the state,four wheeled on state trails awesome trails and views,went down to chena hot springs a
short drive away and soaked in there springs,Just enjoyed food an talking with steve and annete at the lodge very knowledgeable about the area

Room Tip: If you want a frig and iside cooking capabilities get the bigger log cabin,built by Scandanavian craftsman,we stayed at a smaller cabin and cooked on a grill and soaked in all the great views.fed a little licorce to the horses an ds Seeka Steves dog played endlessly with my two sons
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Tucked away from the bustle of Fairbanks is Angel Creek Lodge, a true back woods bar/lodge. Cold Beer, Delicious Fresh Cooked Burgers, good conversation and friendly proprietors! Worth a stop on your way either going to or coming back from the Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews