We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Fairbanks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

OMG! Our stay was soo wonderful, relaxing, and VERYYY comfortable!! I invited some of my girlfriends from my home state to come visit FINALLY. A friend told me about Holiday Inn, by far the nicest hotel in town!!!! We got a Hot Tub Suite and it was lots of space, big as hot tub, big as flat screen! They front desk crew was the best!! Verry friendly i think i talked to a girl and a guy @ one time during my stay! We just want to thank them for a awesome time!

Room Tip: Hot Tube Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhatieMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    90
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
77
59
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for the first time over the past weekend and my experince was AMAZING.... First off I was very tired since I had a LONG flight and all I wanted was my room so I could get some sleep.... The front desk people were just a bunch of smiles that made me feeling very welcomes and very helpful..... Then when I got to my room is was very clean and just the BED was AWESOME!!!! Let me tell you I hate to travel without my family and I miss them so much this made me feel like I was home.... And I also forgot to say that I am now a Priority club memeber too!!! :) I will definitely be stay with them again!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites the other night for the first time. I had an amazing stay. The staff was nothing short of Amazing, and the rooms were Awsome. My bed was by far the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and the breakfast every morning was great. I became a Priority club member and for all my future travels I will stay with Holiday Inn Express......

Room Tip: Top floor is always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Hotel was very comfortable and clean with spacious rooms. The breakfast was good. If we are ever back in Fairbanks will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldweatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

I have stayed at this HIE several times on business and it has never disappointed. Comfortable beds and pillows and adequate climate control for the hot Fairbanks summers and brutal winters. The breakfast gets boring fast but there is a Carls JR right next door where you can pick up a fast breakfast burrito.

The summer rates are a little extravagant for HIE but the winter rates are well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaegerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed for 8 nights and everything was absolutely perfect. Room, breakfast, exercise room, pool, hot tub. Nothing could have been better!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaKurt35007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

This property is a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and everything was in good working order. The staff was friendly and helpful and got us checked in quickly. The hotel is in a busy area, but the room was very quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable.

The towels were old time - soft and full. A real luxury. And who doesn't love the cinnamon soap and shampoo? I smelled good all day.

Very nice breakfast, including hot eggs and an automated pancake maker. Yogurt, fruit - lots of choices and plenty of everything. Plus my personal favorite - chocolate milk.

Like every place in Fairbanks in the summer, the price is higher than I like to pay, but the hotel delivered on everything I expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Protraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
7.5 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
2.1 km away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 400 Merhar Ave, New Property, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. The newest hotel addition to Fairbanks area. Ideally located the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fairbanks is adjacent to dining shopping and entertainment.Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks, will find this beautifully appointed, state of the art hotel to be well situated for visits to attractions such as Carlson Center, Historic Downtown Fairbanks, and the University of Alaska.Our business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to Boeing, and First National Bank of Alaska.We offer 114 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, including suites equipped with deluxe new bedding, Smart Bath Collection, granite counter tops, 32 flat panel multimedia televisions, and wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and meeting room. Ask about our Free Airport Shuttle Service 24/7. The next time travel takes you to Fairbanks Alaska , Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fairbanks
Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing